Jubilee Development - Construction of the 16.7Km Western bypass road has started.

Apart from the 16.7 Kms 3 lanes dual road road with 7 interchanges, the project will include upgrading of 25 Kms of various service roads that join into this road.
[ATTACH=full]238945[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]238936[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]238937[/ATTACH]
An aerial view of the Gitaru-Ruaka road that is being expanded under the Western bypass project. The road will connect the Northern and Southern bypasses effectively completing the bypasses loop designed to decongest Nairobi city. #KenyaMbele
[ATTACH=full]238938[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]238939[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]238940[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]238941[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]238942[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]238943[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]238944[/ATTACH]

finally, that road will help a lot, going to thika from waiyaki way will be smooth.

Good things.

However from that aerial view, it is clear we don’t plan ahead. One single lane and aaaaaaaaaaall that land around it. Add to that high density residencies and you have a traffic jam formula.

I will wait for the road to be complete then do a ring lap. That should be fun.

Kangundo rd has also started, who is constructing and how will it look like? @spear

Is this going to be the most expensive road in Kenya, coz I can bet compensation is gonna be crazy amounts…

The road is been widened, increase shoulders width and adding of acceleration and deceleration lanes. That will serve for another 5 years then it will be dualled.

Good move. But Eastern and Northern by-passes need to be dual carriages. From Canabas to Kihunguro ifanywe dual carriage and from Kihunguro to Ruaka.

Otherwise kutakua na crazy bottle-necks.

Wacha Tumbocrats wamumunye pesa ya compensation kwanza before they turn their mouths to Northern and Eastern Bypass.

Ile link road ya Redhill wayiaki way imeleta ndisaster jioni pale Redhill road seksion between hospital hill high na limuru road njunkshen.
Tunaomba sirkal i dual Redhill road. @spear tetea Sisi.

That road has issues on both ends. The interchange at James Gichuru and dualing of that Redhill road. It was obvious from the start. You will await a year as its being done. I await to see the confirmed budget allocations and line projects to see if they will be implemented or not.

Juja Road kwenda Huruma Raunda itajengwa lini?

Mbona eastern mbypass hamna kitu inaendelea?

It’s so long overdue for dualling

Mtangoja kidogo, hii cs Macharia can only try to explain. Northern bypass road dualing funding has been secured and the build is on. Eastern bypass dualing await funding. For that we will wait and see what happens in this coming budget. Meanwhile your comments on the notice below.
[ATTACH=full]238976[/ATTACH]
My comment is that both should be done simultaneously.

Gov Babayao - Construction Juja Farm road from Darasha Junction to Juja Farm shopping centre - News & Politics - Kenya Talk

Boss, juja rd and juja farm road are two very different roads and very far apart.

Oh, niliona tu Juja and thought of Kiambu.

From pangani to raunda, Huruma, my friend. Ile barabara inashikana na komarock road and the outering road Hapo China ya moi forces academy ya islii.

I don’t know, let me find out if its in the list of 80 roads to be done by KURA under Nairobi regeneration plan.

Naona kama wewe ni Neighbour :D:D:D:D:D