Jubilee Development - Lamu Port construction update

[ATTACH=full]214096[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]214097[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]214098[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]214099[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]214100[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]214101[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]214102[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]214103[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]214104[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]214105[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]214106[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]214107[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]214108[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]214109[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]214110[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]214111[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]214113[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]214114[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]214115[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]214116[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]214117[/ATTACH]

This is a great project, but somehow Jubilee Thug-masters will find a way of messing it up.

@FieldMarshal CouchP we are struggling I tell you. The Kenyan shilling dropped by 2 shs, from 101 to 103 to the dollar. Earth shuttering stuff. The nation needs prayers.

@Okwonkwo how do we afford to finance this project on our own and we are “broke” and KRA fails on its “targets”?

how far constructed is the road to this place?

But why shd we be clapping to the gvt for doing what it was elected to do. Its like congratulating you for posting this jubilee drivel yet ur paid to do it

Bloggers for hire…naskia tangu handshake ifanyike mambo yao imeumana.hamna content…you even see Alai trading insults with Akothee

Hii yote hakafu ipewe mchinku as collateral

So you want to tell us Chinese loans are a myth, Eurobonds are fairy tales and syndicated loans(whatever that means?) are ogre stories.
We don’t owe any lender, we don’t have development partners, we don’t get grants bla bla bla??
Spear you are sick.

the govt is not broke per se, only that debts and more debts are weighing down on us.

Revenue collection is key. This year target is 1.8 trillion. I believe if they continue sealing tax evasion loopholes at the port then this will be very easy to achieve. That alone, the port not tax increases on mwananchi. However should we reach 2 trillion collected revenue in the next financial year then we can stop borrowing or significantly lower it especially domestically.

Do you even listen to yourself… CS Rotich official position is they will add 2Tr more debt till 2022 and there is nothing we can do about that.[ATTACH=full]214172[/ATTACH]

I am sure kra will not meet its target for this year, because imports have significantly reduced…most traders used to import their goods as consolidated cargo since very few can afford to import full container load but sirkal imepiga hii story ya consolidation sana…sasa small traders hawawezi import

Revenue collection at the port is up 30% and that’s why Manduku was confirmed as KPA boss. There was a lot of tax evasion at the port across the board from government agencies, large corporate users and small consolidated customers.