Jubilee Development - Land reforms - 12 days online transfer land ownership through e-citizen

[ATTACH=full]238822[/ATTACH]

Mmesema lawyer akae njaa?

Excellent move…conmen walale njaa

They can still draft the sales agreement if its necessary. That’s the choice of the buyer and land owner. Government has just provided the necessary service needed only faster and official without human interface that gives conmen and land cartels a chance to use tricks. You apply to sell your land online, book a surveyor to view and confirm land details in the valuation report. The buyer can then pay the purchase amount and various fees like county and tax. Ownership transfer is then updated automatically. This will revolutionize land industry in Kenya. Asante CS Karoney and CS Mucheru.

Kuna wakati lsk ilileta shida… Positive news

Those cartels at Ardhi House will fight this procedure.

They have been fighting this for a while. In fact they have unsuccessful tried to make it tribal but lost. Ngilu started this process, kaimenyi lacked backbone to push it through but now CS Karoney has. When the noise got heated they were reminded CS Mucheru led the technical aspect of it with the PS whom are both from Mt. Kenya. They handled the implementation of it while the CS handled policy. Change is here and time to adapt. The manual system, delays and multiple steps allowed cartels to flourish. Time to end that direct human interface. Let everyone process the steps without meeting except the buyer and land owner.

Hapa utaona surveyors waki behave kama gods with silly demands.
Veterinary personnel wamekuwa waki sign documents without kukagua mifugo while KPLC survey team give quotes without setting foot on the ground to get actual information.Hii Kenya …

So when will this be fully operational? Hopefully soon

Its has started. However expect the usual teething problems, people wouldn’t go just like that.

They were up in arms, the land lawyers that is, when it got mentioned by Uhuru a few years ago. I count this as real development

Ahahaha Ahahaha akina Njuguna watalilia kwa choo

One of my friends and elder works in this ministry. He can’t even stand seeing President Uhuru on the screen. He is a lawyer and these reforms at Land ministry has made them paper pushers. Their is no facilitation fees money to push through transfers. Sasa they have to go out there to look for business instead of people looking for them. However for millions others its the necessary step forward needed to clean our land register. Its good they put our surveyors at the centre to validate the land on behalf of both parties officially for sale to take place.

Mimi kwanza I’m very happy because I have a few pieces of lands in remote parts of Kenya. With title deeds thank God
My fear has been that someone can try to grab one without my knowledge but I feel a little secure now

This is good stuff.
Karoney - firm woman, approachable. But when she’s angry, ruka tu kwa dirisha ujitoe. Worked with her kitambo hapo rms.

CS Balala and CS Munya are the same. CS Rotich will just ignore you as if you don’t exist. Once his minds switches off ukakuwa unajiongelesha akifanya hesabu. He reminds me of former President Kibaki.