Jubilee Development - National Youth Service new 8000 capacity barracks

National Youth Service Barracks and a modern kitchen to cater for the new recruits. The facility will accommodate over 8000 new recruits
http://i.imgur.com/jpRXM5Ch.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/LGJPHa5h.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/amjH4wqh.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/rfjNa7Ph.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/fHzKyXzh.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/IylvHE0h.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/rzELsBvh.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/lFjYMPNh.jpg

where?

Uhuru na kazi

Still in Gilgil Naivasha. They have a huge piece of land here that can still be expanded many times over. Ulipitia huko.

hizi vitu mzuri hivi c wataziharibu tuu:(

hapana I have a cousin alirushwa huko last year

I missed it but my brother did go there when it was still compulsory before you join campus.

My cousin was a delinquent. We were just waiting for him to be lynched by a mob. Several months there and he is a new person.

huwa wanalipwa? alafu msee hujoin aje?

wanalipwa sijui ni how much per month some little money gets credited to their National bank account. I did a post about it here I forgot. will search. This one joined through some top guy at the barracks opposite Utalii but was posted to Giligil. The usual process I am not sure. maybe spear to say

ooohkay. Ill appreciate , there is a guy i know inaeza msaidia pia

http://nys.go.ke/public/index.php/content/item/29/Recruitment

The Kenya National Youth Service will be carrying out recruitment across the country in the near future in hopes of drafting more than 26,000 youth by the end of the exercise. This new number, set as a target by the office of the president, is a way of giving more youth the opportunity to fulfill their purpose by giving them a platform through which they can realize their potential. Before the service recruiting team goes out, the dates of recruitment are made public, indicating the time the team will visit each county in Kenya to select from among the young people who wish to offer themselves for recruitment.

The recruitment will be done twice a year, with an intake of about 13,000 young men and women each time. The training will take four months and the recruits who will have successfully finished their training will graduate every six months.Vacancies in each intake is allocated to every county, so that the Service receives recruits from every part of Kenya and is truly national in its composition.

This year’s recruitment will be done in a bid to give the youth, especially those out of jobs, a sense of purpose in their life and to give them a sense of loyalty to their country. After the training that instills discipline, commitment, and a feeling of duty in the recruits, the servicemen and women of the Kenya National Youth Service will offer their services for the good and development of our nation.

The recruitment is aimed at giving fresh high school graduates and young people in general, another option when it comes to employment and higher education. Through the National Youth Service, various technical skills such as masonry, dressmaking, and plumbing among others are taught, thus giving the youth a chance to be self-sufficient once the training is completed.

Also, due to the rise of insecurity in Kenya and the recruitment will be used to reduce the instances of the youth being drafted into vigilante and terrorist groups. Since the majority of the targets of radicalization are the young people, joining the Kenya National Youth Service will be great weapon in eliminating the occurrence of controversial groups within our country.

@MISCHIEF

[ATTACH=full]121834[/ATTACH]

Niki kua koilel highschool (adjacent to NYS) nilikua naona a lot of un completed buildings maybe hizo ndizo wame zi maliza kujenga

The amount was increased to 2,100 per month as you undergo training in different skills that will allow you to start a business or get a job after you graduate.

The Government will from next month increase monthly allowances of National Youth Service (NYS) servicemen by 300 per cent. The allowances, which had stagnated at Sh700, will be increased to Sh2,100 per month, with Sh1,500 being allowances and Sh600 as savings. This came as 13,725 servicemen and women graduated yesterday from the Gilgil NYS Training College, the highest number in the institution’s history. While representing President Uhuru Kenyatta at the ceremony, Devolution Cabinet Secretary Sicily Kariuki said youths from the NYS programme continue to play a critical role in building the country. She said revenue paid to the servicemen and women had not been reviewed to reflect the high cost of living. “The monthly revenue for all NYS servicemen and women, which had for years remained at Sh700, will now be increased to Sh2,100 per month,” she said. In the speech, President Uhuru directed uniformed forces to give the NYS graduates first priority when it recruiting for new staff. “I am happy that Kenya Police and Prisons have, in their last recruitment exercises, enrolled NYS servicemen and women and other uniformed forces should follow suit,” said the President. He praised NYS, which had a tainted past, saying that under the current management service delivery and operations, it had improved greatly. Uhuru termed the ongoing youth empowerment programme in the country as one of the major achievements made by NYS. “To date, the Government has under this programme hired youths in 230 constituencies and we have Sh7.18B as their savings,” he said. President Uhuru also added that under the NYS youth cohorts programme, 580 saccos have been formed across the country and Sh2.54B saved. “NYS continues to provide services in various development projects like dams, roads, relief supply and distilling of dams and my government will continue to support them,” he said. On recruitment, the head of state said that from 2014, NYS has recruited 52,005 youth, but this will rise to 62,005 in the next intake. “The current team will later proceed on a four-month vocational training to be at par with current job market and later be involved in national building,” he said. On his part, NYS Director-General Richard Ndubai said the institution was producing its own uniforms after opening a garment section as part of being self-reliant.NYS also plans to package water.
Read more at: https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/business/article/2001250254/nys-servicemen-get-pay-rise

Thereafter they can apply for this loan as startup capital.
[ATTACH=full]121850[/ATTACH]

Salaried twende kwa bank ama we can still apply

why take your kid to NYS? i still see it as a money embezzlement plant. kids from poor backgrounds having to do some crazy shit yet the technical training they get is not satisfactory.

This conversation should be with your bank.