Jubilee Development - Ongoing construction of Lunga Lunga Road in Eastlands Nairobi City County

Ongoing construction of LungaLunga Road in Nairobi Eastlands, the project is part of the Nairobi Regeneration Programme. Project progress currently at 40% @Ma3Route @MikeSonko @TransportKE @JKorir_Roads @JamesMacharia_ https://t.co/33uG1lizSO
[ATTACH=full]219477[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]219479[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]219480[/ATTACH]

The chronic problem with this road is lack of drainage. Especially the bend near Kenploy.

Kudos for this. That road has been terrible since last year.
The will however need to recarpet these roads in indaa:
-Likoni

• Mogadishu
    -Kampala
  • Nanyuki
  • part of enterprise.
  • funzi
  • Bamburi
  • dar es alaam

HAVE YOU SEEN THE JUNCTION /ROUNDABOUT YA ENTERPRISE ROAD NA LIKONI ROAD…NA ILIANZA KUUNDWA SIJUI HOW MANY YEARS AGO…Na NTSA IKO HAPO TU NEXT…EKA PICHA YA HIYO ROUNDABOUT NDIO USEME DEVELOPMENT SHIT

Naeza pata kazi ya mkono hio maeneo mnene?

Last year during the prolonged rains this road cost me almost 60k in car suspension repair/replacements. I see now they are doing patch work on some sections save for the very place u have taken your picture which has been well recarpeted. Question is will they recarpet the whole of Lungalunga Rd or not? What about Nanyuki road? That section near the petroleum depots

lungalunga is in southlands, Inda to be specific but anyway kazi nzuri

Sh@thole country. Mushaina alikuja na akamaliza southern bypass, akajenga Ngong Road lakini Enterprise Road (5kms?) bado isha

Alafu Likoni rd and Enterprise rd will be completed in which year?. Enterprise rd, a 5 km rd has taken 5 years now with the politically connected Contractor RCC. Bure kabisa

No drainage. The road will be back to its old condition in less than 1 year

And not even a shilling allocated to build pedestrian paths. As usual

@spear ,kam kiasi

Nakia ni a Nagerian company funded by ADB

The contractor is Nigerian but is based in Switzerland.The project is Swiss funded but even the Swiss did not expect a Nigerian owned firm to bag the tender.They expected a Swiss owned one.