Jubilee Development - Opening Mwai Kibaki Amphitheatre and Captain Ronald Karauri Dining Hall at Mangu High School

Pleased to officially open the Mwai Kibaki Amphitheatre and the Capt. Ronald Karauri Dining Hall at Mang’u High School. My Administration through @EduMinKenya will continue to work with schools management, to progressively address infrastructure challenges in our schools. https://t.co/i2J9OXILzA

[ATTACH=full]229949[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]229950[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]229951[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]229952[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]229953[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]229954[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]229955[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]229956[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]229957[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]229958[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]229959[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]229961[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]229962[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]229964[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]229965[/ATTACH]

Nice, but that mabati ceiling, when it rains, a room full of noisy youngsters and no one hears the person opposite or anything.

[SIZE=6][B]Mang’u High School sagging under high enrolment[/B][/SIZE]

By KARIUKI WAIHENYA
February 18th, 2019
[li]https://nairobinews.nation.co.ke/wp-content/uploads/2019/02/DnManguSchool0902c-1320x742.jpg[/li][/ul]
A teacher tries to look for a book in a pile at Mang’u High School library.The school has less infrastructure to serve its more than 1700 students. PHOTO | JEFF ANGOTE

As enrolment in public schools increases, institutions that have hitherto followed rigid admission rules that kept student population at a strict maximum have not been spared.
For a long time, Mang’u High School kept its student number at 600.
Its classrooms, dormitories, laboratories, toilets and dining hall were designed and built for exactly that number.
Yet for a school that sits on 200 acres touching the Thika-Nairobi highway, and one that boasts such a rich and varied array of alumni in addition to posting consistently strong results, a student capacity of less than 1,000 seems conservative and unnecessarily inflexible.
In the past 10 years, however, the population has been on a rise, reaching 1,727 this year.
OUT OF DATE
Sadly, and like in many other public schools, most of the infrastructure is out of date.
Classrooms, which were meant for 40 students, now have up to 60.
A dormitory meant to accommodate 40 learners now hosts more than 100, leading to congestion, especially in the use of toilets and bathrooms.
The sitting capacity of the library has remained at 180, and there is only one resident nurse.

========================================

Stereotypical misplaced priorities and grandiose project/white elephant launching :D:D:D:D:D

What does Uhuru uncle got to do with the occassion.Ama yeye ni BOG member.Sirii

:DBwana @spear how exactly is that building Jubilee development? Ama attending the opening ceremony is the Jubilee part?

Hii ni kawaida siku hizi. Most national schools sai ziko na 2000 students without adequate infrastructure. Primary schools are even worse…hata usitake kujua universities vile ziko

Hii ni ya Kibaki… Na jee ya WSR?

How did that brain dead socialite Amina end up in that ministry?:D:D:D:D:D

Yep:D. We had a better DH at Boma; hardwood floors, tables, seats…just beautiful.

We can’t blame her for this

So those stories of you attending international schools to join ivy league universities was just hekaya ya abunuasi like other fake billionaires here.:D:D Ktalk has its moments.

Fake billionaires are fellows like WSR who has made his billions by fake development projects which you so well know… Wachana na @Purple hayuko fake towels & carpets league

One can technically attend more than one high school, you know? Never mind; that’s expecting too much from a “Dr” Loot-all fanatic.

Its okay I get it :D:D:D mafeelings come from the pain of being caught out lying. Don’t worry most take things here at face value. A bright few know people live an illusion of online persona far removed from actual reality I.e grandeur lifestyle and accomplishments. Kwanza those like you who put themselves up in a high pedestal constantly judging others are mirror images of those they critic. Usijali Boma is located at ward of Lavington which we all know is in London. Your cover of international school is still intact. Ata kuna mwingine who is famously living in Germany ward of Dandora.

#kitaeleweka

Yes George Muhoho has been BoG and now BoM Chairman at Mangu High for the last more than 20 years, since I was a nyani there. Some misplaced priorities here like asking Uhuru for 72 seat Scania school bus, the lads should be more concerned about more classes, dorms and a library perhaps.

You know you are in s shithole if your president and governor have to show up to launch a mabati structure.

Cc @spear incase he missed this thread

It doesn’t matter where people went to school. Who they are count more, others have not been to any school, they are self taught, they could even reside in slums but they have gained a certain understanding and seek a better way of life.

Exactly and well said…nilisomea chini ya mti and mostly without a teacher seeking a better way sasa mwingine ana-brag juu ya hizo relics