Jubilee had it right

The initial dream and plan of Jubilee to come up with a political party that guarantees equal chances for everyone to become a president was very sound at the beginning. If Jubilee stick to their plans and allow delegates to vote freely without interference the person to be the next president/party leader and deputy president/deputy leader then it will mark a new beginning for this nation where we may actually see politics of ideology taking place. But if Jubilee crumbles as it appears to be, then most probably it will be a major setback and it will take a long time before we can ever see fully functional political parties in Kenya that can instill discipline to our country and transcend religious and tribal differences. The solution to this country is not about coming with the post of prime minister or the change to whatever so called parliamentary system because after all the major tribes will still dominate. The only solution that can work is if we can have parties which transcend tribal and religious lines and have built in and well functional institutions within them that can allow anyone to rise to be party leader and hence president through party nomination and voting. Jubilee had seemed to be taking us to this direction but as the things go now it seems it is a one step forward two step backward

The sentiments by Kuria are just a tip of the iceberg that is the tribalism in the so called leaders. Uhuru and Raila will have to sacrifice their egos and resist the urge to endorse anyone before or even after party nominations come 2022. It’s the only way we can get close to getting leaders who have been voted in without the bias, that is usually created by an endorsement by Raila or Uhuru. Kila aspirant asell ideas zake kivyake bila kutegemea tribal backing or some misinformed convenient endorsements

True…

[/QUOTE]

[quote=“langatkipro, post:1, topic:180516”]

The initial dream and plan of Jubilee to come up with a political party that guarantees equal chances for everyone to become a president was very sound at the beginning. If Jubilee stick to their plans and allow delegates to vote freely without interference the person to be the next president/party leader and deputy president/deputy leader then it will mark a new beginning for this nation where we may actually see politics of ideology taking place. But if Jubilee crumbles as it appears to be, then most probably it will be a major setback and it will take a long time before we can ever see fully functional political parties in Kenya that can instill discipline to our country and transcend religious and tribal differences. The solution to this country is not about coming with the post of prime minister or the change to whatever so called parliamentary system because after all the major tribes will still dominate. The only solution that can work is if we can have parties which transcend tribal and religious lines and have built in and well functional institutions within them that can allow anyone to rise to be party leader and hence president through party nomination and voting. Jubilee had seemed to be taking us to this direction but as the things go now it seems it is a one step forward two step backward

Hehe…boss, eti The only solution that can work is if we can have parties which transcend tribal and religious lines and have built in and well functional institutions within them that can allow anyone to rise to be party leader and hence president through party nomination and voting… Kenya hii? Wacha nicheke tu. Hii wimbo tumesikia na tutasikia. Utangoja sana.

Dont let the noise scare you. The wheat is separating from the chaff. People who thought they could simply work their to positions where they can influence 2022 are finding that the terrain has changed. And that scares them.

The other lot is shaking the tree to see which branches are firm (and can hold their out of shapes mafutas).

Kalejinga

hakuna mkono inanguka

Uhuru is Just an Idiot. But Jubilee was never going anywhere

ukweli mtupu

I see a bigger idiot in you