Jubilee Making the Same Mistakes?

I have time and time and time again complained here of Uhuru’s incessant yearning to be loved by everybody. Yet, as a leader, he should be feared, not loved.

In desperation, I have even asked those around him to give him copies of The Art of War, The Prince and the 48 Laws of Power - powerful books on how a leader should conduct himself.

Uhuru and his Jubilee Party do not seem to learn.

Yesterday, I saw Jaguar apologise to Babu with utter shock. How do you apologise to a mannerless chokora who insults you and your boss? How in God’s good earth do you call a press conference to say sorry to Babu?

It made me think of the unfolding crisis. The Supreme Court ruled for the annulment of the presidential elections by a ruling of 4-2. A tougher president would have pre-empted that by making sure Mohammed was involved in the ruling and ‘disappearing’ one of the other judges, preferably Philomena Mwilu.

That would have forced a 3-3 draw and the election would have stood.

And by ‘disappearing’ I don’t mean kill - just bribing her cook with 3 million to add a huge dose Vibrio cholerae to her food two days before the ruling awe akiharia hospitali when the others are making the ruling.

That’s what intelligence services are there for, Mr President.

The coming elections provide a second chance for Uhuru to redeem himself. He must stop calling Raila his brother and refer to him as what he is - a devious, evil enemy who must be crushed and crushed completely for all time.

On its part, the SC must be re-engineered within the next two weeks - by all means necessary. With all the assets at his disposal, this can be easy for Uhuru, if only he can drop his ‘love-me’ outlook.

Tumechoka na huu upuzi, surely.

Mzee ya faa uwe kielelezo kwa jamii…hapana hii upuus.

If every one starts going that route, where will our beloved nation be ??

You have a mind of a killer. I am afraid.

It is only wrong when others do it.

You have watched one too many James Bond movies made in the '60’s and '70’s.

This is 2017 A.D.

stronger!

They are saying they have upped their game this time round, they had first hand information of Babuon statements of withdrawal as from Sunday. Time will tell @GUKA

I disagree.

haha

Ajaribu kusema hii uone vile kutaenda!!! Media and social media will spin it ikuwe '“Uhuru orders for Railas assassination”"

Next thing you know half the country is burning.

With the tribal politics we play, huwezi kuwa that ruthless because every Tribal Lord has his army. Its a very brittle balancing act to be a president of a tribal nation like Kenya

Muthee you are right. Jubilee seems like they are sleeping while we can see the devil wants to be in power by whichever way possible or else this nation will burn. The government should use its power and make sure the other NASA principles are very much afraid.na hii mambo ya demonstrations and looting in kisumu, govt should handle it like they did In north eastern province when all shabaab were attacking people frequently killing the outsiders and leaving locals.

I respect your opinion. But let me ask, how much damage do you think has been done so far? According to KNHCR, at least 40 people have died so far because of Raila’s intrasigence/stupid SC ruling. 40 and counting. Wouldn’t it have been better to use all powers of the state to pre-empt the situation.

Just look at what happened yesterday with gangs roaming the CBD. Were you here in 2008 - those same gangs could not even access Uhuru Park. This ‘soft-soft’ approach where is it taking us if not to total chaos? How come Museveni can shoot looters, Magufuli can close newspapers and here we are letting a few people take the country down a civil war route?

One thing I can promise you - if I come across those looters and they try to steal from me I will do exactly what the green Prado guy did - mow them down with my car.

Nimeshoka…

Kwani hawezi kuwa assassinated?yeye ni nani?JKF alitolewa polepole,Yitzak Rabin vilevile,sasa RAT ni nani?Kenya itaendelea mbele tu!

Mutahi Ngunyi was right when he said that Raila is at his weakest - what tribal militia does he have? Zilch. The Kambas are not going to be drawn into a conflict of any kind with their athonis - in-laws - the Kikuyus so count them out.

The problem am afraid seems to be Uhuru’s carefree approach to things. And even people very very very close to him are getting frustrated - I was drinking with one last weekend and he was livid.

This one always annoys me to no end. Why keep calling the scheming devil ‘my brother?’ He should stop all pretense and hit babuon hard will all the arsenal at his disposal. If the roles were reversed and RAT was the president and Uhuru the opposition leader, does he think he would be given time and space to come up with the kind of nonsense babuon does?

This statement is unfortunate. There are many ways to skin a rat without committing murder…

:D:D:D The case of the shoe in the other foot…Isookeii

Do something that long after you are gone, your great grandkids will be proud of the decisions you made. Shortsightedness will destroy mongoloid brained Kenyans like you. Reprehensible

You are very naive to think Raila cant be assasinated! Anaeza, kwanza haraka sana!! But they know the consequences will be dire! Thats why oppossition leaders are given state protection.

Quiz: Which African country went into Genocide because their opposition leader died in a plane crash? Google that you mofo!

It was Rwanda, and it is the president who died not opposition leader.