Jubilee MPs to amend law over Uhuru poll petition

Brace for another showdown between Jubilee and NASA as JP prepares to introduce radical electoral amendments to curtail judicial powers and “cage” the Supreme Court.

One would make it virtually impossible for the apex court to nullify a presidential poll. They are expected to be introduced on Tuesday next week and swiftly enacted by the JP majority.

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2017/09/23/jubilee-mps-to-amend-law-over-uhuru-poll-petition_c1640513

Haya, the numbers are there. We should never have to suffer through Philomena Mwilu torturing herself on national TV with words like ‘labirinthian’, written by Orengo or Miguna.

Ok, whatever, but when your side will be a victim of a sham activities that IEBC did, ndio mutajua the pain of NASA.

@Chifu, we are 45 days from the elections, and despite repeated allegations about the IEBC’s ‘sham activities’, no proof ha been advanced save for the two pitiful documents that Raila and Mudavadi freely shared, claiming to have obtained them from the IEBC servers. The Supreme Court ruling was put to shame by one dissenting judge’s detailed deconstruction of fake forms and fictional accounts in affidavits that the Judiciary has now taken off their website.

We in Jubilee are going to make changes because we never want to be victims again of such a travesty.

32 days for raira to buy a fishing net

Kwa hio bill waongeze clause ya kusema Uhuru should lead kenya for life if he wins the coming erections…karikiii!!!

Na pia raia akuwe kwa ballot for life, kwani tutasomeshwa vitendawili ni nani??

When exactly are we voting??

The truth is that there is nothing literal or objective that any sane person can hang their hat on in defense of NASA. Most times, divisions are caused by a difference in philosophy (dem vs socialism) or in faith (jihadists vs bible thumpers). We don’t have that here!

What we have is stubborn refusal to accept reality coupled with good ol’ juvenile jealousy. If you keep betting on 13 at the crap table and keep losing, it is futile to throw tantrums that 13 is being discriminated against. How about trying another number?

Hey! Srow down… “for life” you need a real nut. How about Moses Kuria?

Hii dualis ni bongo lala… What about when the shoe is on the other side

Consequences of Maraga and co. arrogance, jubilee feels the need to defend themselves. If Maraga would act swiftly and start adressing those issues that emerged, and created a division among judges then everybody would perhaps have some faith. Now the parliament will take most of his powers

NASA lawyers gave alot of evidence and the failure was in that the jubilee lawyers failed to do there job.Walikuwa wamelala.

The law is double edged sword, pray it doesn’t get you on the offending side because you will suffer its full force whether fair or not.