Julius Malema's We Need a United States of Africa Speech

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ctCYjNAYy8

[SIZE=7]Julius Malema’s We Need a United States of Africa Speech[/SIZE]

Speaking during a press conference, the Economic Freedom Fighters leader Julius Malema said that South Africa needs to
pull out of the Commonwealth as it perpetuates imperialism. Malema says that Africa needs a language that can unite
Africans, and do away with the boundaries imposed on us to achieve unity.

Wameenda kulala pale Jevanjee, wanakuja in 3, 2, 1,…

A very tall order when black south africans are at the forefront of hunting down “makwerekwere”.

The kind of solutions we need instead of self critisizing according to the western ideals. Africans for africa!

what will a united states of Africa really achieve? A solution in search of a problem.

If it solves a problem in SA…it may be replicable elsewhere in africa

what we need is to increase connectivity and access across Africa, without that it is all for naught.

You mean reduce travel costs and visa requirements within africa?

And ease the process of doing business with each other.

It is not practical, increasing free trade between African countries is better.

Economic union and free movement now and political union in 2100 or thereabouts.

True. Divisions in Africa are too many such that malema’s proclamations are highly idealistic at this stage. We need to make it in every African’s self interest to unite and I think the best way to do it is to create economic opportunites through greater economic integration. It has to be a gradual, evolutionary process

Leo ameongea kitu ya maana kidogo .

Kiswahili the official African language , tuanzie hapo . It’s highly advanced language . Non negotiable .

One digital coin , The Bora Uhai coin (BUC), exchangeable to from any of the independent countries’ currencies for use anywhere you go . All telecom countries in each country to have a mobile wallet for the coin like Mpesa .

Ama namna gani my frends

SWAHILI is the most widely spoken african language in africa so hapo hakuna negotiation .

True, followed closely by Amharic and Hausa.

South Africans are the most xenophobic in Africa and this guy wants a United Africa. All over Africa neighbouring nations cant even get a long with each other and dont even get me started about North Africa. This guy just says what everyone wants to hear without actually doing anything about it. Fake revolutionary

Can’t anything good come out of Trenchtown?