Jumia Phones.

Has anyone bought a phone or any other electronic from Jumia? How would you recommend them coz am planning to buy a phone from them?

umetoka shimo gani wewe?

People have been purchasing from jumia since 2015.

Jumia has numerous vendors who sell their products on their platform. The quality of goods and after-sale depends on the vendor. But jumia has a way to settle dispute. If your purchase has an issue they will refund to direct you to after-sale services.

Otherwise, what you find on the shelves of normal electronic outlets is what jumia will deliver.

Bought a xiaomi phone there. Its in perfect condition 7 months down the line.

Me too
1 year now

Bought a phone in 2015 and it’s still working

Jumia iko sawa have bought two phones yangu na mama watoto its working so they cn be trusted :smiley:

Don’t try. Go to Safaricom shop

heri jumia,saf watakukamua sana

Overpriced shiet.Though originals.
Una shares SafCon au?

Someone I know bought a woofer from them but it wasn’t good quality

Why would you buy a product from Jumia yet you can get the same product in an oflline shop? Na ukiuziwa kitu imetumika?

It depends. You may be lucky to buy something good or find a counterfeit. Remember that jumia is like an online street having different sellers. The same sellers having their stores and shops in Nairobi streets have also registered their products in jumia. That’s why you’ll find the same product but with different prices.

If you are buying electronics from Jumia especially highly counterfeited products like headphones etc you can easily be conned and burn money on a poor quality counterfeit product.

The solution is always to try and check what else the seller is selling.

The day you will try to make a return on Jumia ndio utajua hujui

The price in Jumia are ok but no warranty. I ordered a Galaxy J7 prime and was issued with Galaxy 7 OS of rollpop