Jumia Unga Ya Bob

[MEDIA=twitter]1006425411197259776[/MEDIA]

[MEDIA=twitter]1006415838709207045[/MEDIA]

cc @Abba @pamba @uwesmake na watu wote wa Ebhusuma.

Cheap marketing gimmicks are very expensive in the long run. Every serious business should know that.

Unga = 1 bob, delivery = 250

Delivery is free.

jumia marketing tactics nazo

Sande Omwami lakini ugali tunatambua ni ile kisiagi/posho mill ya @Mundu Mulosi inapasua hindi moja mara 160. Hizi zingine za duka inapasuliwa na kisiagi mara 2000 making it too fine. That way it deems to be unga rather it becomes powder. As luhya fraternity we don’t do powders . Hii ni powder therefore we don’t endorse it.

niaje mTeso

Punda, umeuza tyre ngapi this week

First, Jumia should be investigated for economic fraud. They said that they’ve never made a net profit! Upuzi mtupu!

Secondly, Jumia isn’t cheap by any stretch of imagination. Jumia takes between 5% & 20% of a commodity price from every vendor for each item sold on their platform. That’s not including cost of packaging paid be the vendor, and the cost of shipping borne partly by the same vendor.

For example, if I’m selling an item for 16,000, Jumia will charge me for packaging (about sh.50), shipping (from 100) depending on weight and distance, and painfully 2,400 (being 15% of 16,000). They’ll then pay me after about 3 weeks (officially about a week after the customer pays - but takes 1-2 weeks for customers out of Nairobi to receive time item and pay).

So if you see an item going for 16k on Jumia, jua unagongwa at least 3k.

:D:D:D:D:D Ulipanda mahindi tushuke huko August?

mteso ngombe niko na kisiagi nauza

Sinunui…kwanza pick up uliuzia fala mgani butcherman

hio pick up mzae uliwacha kitu mzuri

Unga=1, Vat=249

Yes I did. Nikose?