Just found this very rare gem on OLX

Do you think it’s worth throwing purchase? I’m considering it. I’m just not sure about parts availability.

Mitsubishi Legnum vr4, twin turbo 2.5L full time 4wd. Sunroof pia iko. It would be a very good project car. It’s a 5-speed auto/semi-auto.

[ATTACH=full]139703[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]139704[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]139705[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]139706[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]139707[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]139708[/ATTACH]

Iko fiti, for a Mitsubishi enthusiast…

how much is it going for?

675k negotiable. Plus he says he has another engine for parts.

True. I’m not a Mitsubishi fan but gem rekokonise gem

Hiyo ni shida unanunua

675k - hapana , ni shida mingi unanunua , with that kind of money you can buy something more modern with fewer problems

price seems to be on the higher side. i think this is the wagon version of the gallant which ranges around 350k-400k

The price is a bit steep in my view. The engine specs are the killer for me. They stopped making this version in 2003.

Vr4 tt was one very strong engine

If he can let it go for half m or less, well well…

Hii ata nikipewa naondokea

Hii iko mzuri omwami

Unatafuta kipara kaka. Hizi gari wachia mabillionaire, makanika, na wajuaji. Ukitaka project car let it be very basic with a manual gearbox.

Bei apana

Ata kama ni kuwa enthusiasts hii gari ni scrap. How would you burn 700k on this?

675k ni mob sana

well bei si fixed. i’m sure i can talk him down hadi kedo 500. si punch si mbaya?

Do you know what a project car is? It Is a theatre of imagination. Priceless. A dream come true even.

That is a gem. It has a sequential twin-turbo meaning the kick comes with a heavier punch unlike the Legacy twin turbos that are two-stage. My bro loves this car. There is one I saw last year in a Mitsubishi group clean, a salon version KAT the owner would take 700K. They are many in New Zealand and Australia. Not many Kenyans bought them. I say if you have the cash and enthusiasm, get it. With the internet there are numerous VR4 forums so help and trouble-shooting is a click away.

However, a lay man can’t tell a normal Gallant GDI from a VR4 2500 cc twin turbo

Buda boss…woiii!!! Hio if you dont know its history dont touch, the legnum and galant came with some kind of shocks called arm shocks, and they were fucked up shocks. Plus considering that Mitsubishi has fuel injectors in the engine meaning that if they fail u have to buy the full engine. Kwa Mitsubishi mzee hivyo be ready to buy an engine. On the up side though, its a car u can easily boost its performance. GOOD LUCK!!

Kenyans are very pragmatic when it comes to buying cars. You buy the car that everone has not because you like it but because it’s a safe bet.
My uncle has an Opel Astra that he bought from a defunct parastatal. He lives in shaggz. He’s owned it for more than 15 years. Go figure.