Just in

[MEDIA=twitter]1140204724949540864[/MEDIA]

So sad! I remember hearing her name on national TV back then. May God watch over these kids!

mutio cheptoo.

Mutyo kabisa. Very sad

terrible, how,what happened ? Total loss MHSRIP

Very sad. Death at such a young age and with such great potential talent!!!

Stanford is a beautiful university, But the pressure to succeed can be overwhelming. I hope she did not succumb to stress.

wah!
ata sikuwa nimefikiria ati labda amejisuicideisha

RIP , soo sad

I won’t speculate that far on the passing of such a beautiful and promising Kenyan. We wont know until the coroner files her report. But sometimes Kenyan kids are thrust straight from a caring carefree society where one’s esteem is in the clouds into the frying pan. The pressure to succeed (and to fit in) at some of these Ivy league schools can be nerve racking. And that is before one deals with the realities of facing a society whose mind set is that people of your kind are best suited for serving soup in the dining hall and/or playing ball

This will be the first time i am typing RIP to the death of an individual on a National Scale. Whatever the cause I am very much interested in knowing

R.I.P.

Sad!!

Her name came. That’s it. When your name comes up,you answer the call. And that’s it.

Ukiendelea na hii attitude hata hio kawangware unaishi hautawai toka… utashindaga apo kwa kbs ukilipa fare za 50bob kwenda tao. Just pay your respects and go.

Even that book of stories you all like quoting says it clearly. Let the dead bury their dead… Why are you not paying your respects to all those who died today(yesterday). A Kenyan (who didn’t by the way) dies in the US and all over sudden its stop the press…spare me.
Question: Not paying my respects ndo itafanya nisitoke Kwa Wangare? Basi wacha niishi huku. I will die here…

True the pressure can be too much…but staying alone is also very dangerous…in 2014 we discovered a German colleague who had suffered a heart attack on a fri but was only rushed to hospital on a Monday…was already brain dead…parents came to switch off life support.
another kenyan had an accident in the bathroom but was only discovered 3 days later after he failed to turn up for seminars…impact on the head had finished him…
I remember I would always advice young kenyans never to stay alone…can even lead to depression esp ladies. and some universities are also too anti African…not many young ladies can handle the racism that goes on in those institutions…academic racism is the worst form of racism.

https://padailypost.com/2019/06/16/stanford-student-found-dead-circumstances-not-disclosed/

The student was the fourth Stanford student to die since February.

• On Feb. 11, materials science and engineering Ph.D. student Ziwen “Jerry” Wang died by suicide in an engineering lab in the Paul G. Allen Building.

• On March 8, Olympic cyclist and computational mathematics student Kelly Catlin died by suicide in her campus residence.

• And on March 22, Stanford junior and Palo Alto High School graduate Mischa Nee died after falling on some rocks while hiking on the Spanish island of Mallorca.