kaQuarter Life Crisis is Real.

This goes to 40 somethings or older guys we need your advise. I know we are yet to discover much about ourselves but we need your help.

I’m 30 and for the longest time i know, i’ve been working for a muhindi flani hapa ngara. i was once ambitious and life had meaning but now im a fckd up and miserable citizen who has no direction in life. I have mistresses,I know there’s a wife among them but i’m still single .
i’ve saved up but aint sure if that sht is even enough to leave my kajob because i just dont know what to do with the money and if ill actually be happy afterwards.
ted talks have been of great help to me but i feel they are not customized for Africans coz we are facing a different type of struggle down here.
so all these feelings and whatever im going through started recently ata sio kitambo and i have narrowed down to kaquarter life crisis.

im sure someone here went through or is going through the same struggle and you know us we rarely talk to people.

So any 40 something out there except Andrew Kibe who made it through kindly advice a brother,

how was your experience?
how long did it last?
how did you hack it?

matusi nation najua hii ni shida mko nayo so tulieni tuambiwe.

Working for a muhindi for as long you have is no easy feat. Does he give you days off? What you’re going through I suspect is burn out, not necessarily quarter life crisis (you’re 30). What you need is a vacation! Tell him you have some urgent business upcountry and you need 2 weeks off. Use that time well. Visualize what it would feel like not having to wake up everyday for a muhindi’s hustle. I’m pretty sure it’s like mini slavery, sorry for that.
You need to take stock of your life. I can’t tell you to quit your job because it might be hard finding another one. But depending on how valuable you are at the job, you can request for a salary review and tuck the additional money into your savings account. Think really hard about your life and think how you can start a business for yourself. If you have a family plot upcountry sometimes agribusiness might be more worthwhile than slaving for a brute. Request for a vacation first, then a salary increase. Jipe moyo.

eish, ona sasa…

he was asking advice from a male compatriot bana

Hii nugu @renegade unapewa lunch break kidogo unaanza kuandika hekaya.

Just lay low, fanyia mhindi kazi with all your heart. Kama unataka kupoteza the little savings Anza Biashara. Utalia chooni peke yako.

Soma vitabu majioni about business Polepole bila kusumbua kijiji.

Anza Biashara na 300 Bob, ukiweza kuirudisha na kumake profit ifike 5k, you will have learnt alot.

Business is not for everyone, kijiji isikudanganye ati employment ni mbaya.

Employment is good. Invest extra cash in land and be a good farmer.

What?

I feel you. Five years since you left campus nothing you learnt for a fuckin 16-18 years in school adds up. Nothing your parents/teachers kept telling you makes sense. Everything you discussed with your schoolmates back in the days looks like fantasy. Quarter life crisis it is. I am in the same age bracket, can’t advise you.

If you’re still working for a Muhindi at 30 you might as well just lay down and rot
[ATTACH=full]307716[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]307717[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]307718[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]307719[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]307720[/ATTACH]

One thing muhindi hawezi kubali upate pesa mingi kumshida. Anakudanganya na 30k salo for ten years. Aki kupatia bonus ya krisi unafurahi kurudi January job

Focus son. Give your self targets,3,6,12 months, on what you want to achieve .start small dont be too enthusiastic but be realistic. Soon it will be a habit

I’m 28 approaching 29 this November and 30 next year. Nikifika situation yako nitakwambia. Seems scary though…

It’s scary and sad

I am not qualified to advice you. What do you do for fun/leisure?? e.g when is the last time you went for a swim?? Maybe all you need is to recharge.

Clocking 30 by Aug this year. Life is good .kitu najua I have to get financial freedom before nifike 35yrs…liwe liwalo…Make your mission money.tafuta pesa…tafuta side hustles…never be afraid of making a CHANGE…toka kwa comfort zone.My comfort zone was alcoholism and alcoholic friends.

cretin umeniacha na miaka tano ghesia

:D:D:D:D nimeona ivyo nikaretract my like mbio sana

Wacha nikuambie msee. I am at least 3/4 of a decade away from 30, but Ill still advice you, you’ll never make any financial strides kama uko kwa mhindi. You’ll never. Ask around, I used to be posting thread about Indians crying daily but once I left there, maze life’s never been the same.

You were 33yrs last year.How did you go back in life.Prs help

No wonder wewe ni low life wa ktalk.Soma hizi comments ndio ujisaidie

33?? Uko na evidence ama?? I challenge you uchomoe evidence otherwise shut up and forever hold your peace Kimakia Nyenje

Ofcourse on your @M2Random and @Quanstrom handles