KBC kitu 1998 #TBT

Hii clip ni kama it’s talking about things of 1998 hapo. They mention an explosion and Moi receiving money for victims.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=id=dfTXzqcrYjo;list=WL

what clip @Makonika ? since umelike

Nilifikiri ni clip ya binduki.

Hii tuliona 1942

The explosion was so loud I heard it all the way in Lang’ata. But at that time I didn’t know what it was, it sounded like a thunderstorm at a distance. Vile it was a cloudy day nika fikiria hio ni mvua ina kuja. After about kedo 15 min. nasikia my neighbour yelling out really loud, presumably to their house boy, 'ebu kuja uone, kimbia kuja uone…’
Something told me to turn on the TV and the rest is history…
I had a relative admitted at KNH the previous week after an accident. When we went to visit, the scenes there were horrific.

Definitely one of the darkest moments in my life…and in Kenya’s history.

Was in age Khan walk ,heading to national bank hqs
Saved by the bank strike which was on going .thank God !

Damn! That was close. Must have been terrifying.

The first blast was hell,cought me off guard, second blast at kimathi street we dropped on ground ! Woke up and found myself at Ngara, could see smoke and papers up in sky .walked up to muthaiga …heading to banana,away from hell

:eek::D:D

Eih! Noma bana.

Ala, kwa hivyo it took balls for @Kasighau to head towards it, even tho he was after the office cash box

Aliaza kutafuta pesa kitabo !