KCPE 2017 SMS result refund

kumbe this companies wanakamua wankenya na not returning SMS results

wazazi wa 2017, did you get the refund?
Cc @pamba
Telecommunications giant Safaricom has ordered a firm to refund over Sh10.6 million to its customers who were billed more than once to receive Standard Eight national exam results.

Safaricom on Thursday said the double-billing by Challa Communications Limited, a third party licensed by the Communications Authority of Kenya, was due to a technical hitch. (Knec) contracted Challa Communications to provide the service.

Further, Safaricom also wants the subscribers that were charged but did not receive any response for Challa to get a refund.
Each message cost Sh25.

Safaricom said a total of 424, 011 such requests were affected in the double billing or charging with no response.

Safaricom promised to help Challa Communications deal with any technical hitches in future. (They should be banned)

Atleast by the time Some Say Jnr atakua mkubwa KCPE itakua zama za kale

I think the 10.6 mill is a gross (no pun) understatement,

We mwalimu nilikuita uasaidie @Koolibah na ngoso ukahepa…wacha tu…
[ATTACH=full]140983[/ATTACH]

We shall revisit

[ATTACH=full]141003[/ATTACH]

Good thing is that Safcom will probably withold the money instead of remitting and reimburse the subscribers. Challa hawapati hiyo 10M.