KEBS, no more 2nd hand spare sparts

What do you think of this shit…kila siku regulations, regulations…

[ATTACH=full]238581[/ATTACH]

People of toyota wanahujumiwa

@ochithunder tatoa wapi spares za msedes

This is nuts. You cant just ban second hand spares just like that. Too many people depend on it. Best to introduce more regulation or slightly higher taxes.

Also, too many people use 2nd hand spares.

As an example, a 5AFE second hand engine may set you back about 40-50k. Thats an engine in good condition that will give you even decades of good driving if you service it regularly. At Toyota kenya, this ame engine will set you back more than 1mil. There was a time I went and asked them about engine prices na walisema the cheapest engine they have is from a mill going up. People who buy 2nd hand engines generally cant afford new ones.

Also, even in advanced western countries, they have second hand engines sold. Sasa a struggling 3rd world country like ours will ban this? Upuss.

when government officers feed their families on bribes from car makers, upuzi mtupu

Very true ujinga tupu, Uhuru wants to eliminate competition for big dealers…importing anything will become an uphill task for small dealers who were competing with the big businesses…

Besides some parts are not even available as new, car thefts will increase.
Economy sasa ni ya wakubwa , wanyonge ngojeni Ruto alete pesa kwa kanisa

Penda saaaaana…Hizi vitu ndogo ndogo ndio huwa chanzo ya revolution.
Cuh say mi neva warn…warn you . They say fo wanna hear

:D:D:D:D Sasa mtashinda mkipiga kelele kwa chochio media? Mtadu? Revolution imefika wapi? Vile kondoo zilikimbia kuregister Hujuma Nyamba, hakuna kitu wakenya watafanya. Ni kukunja mkia bila kusumbua.

Since mlevi 1 surrendering his powers to Johnny Walker, the country has been running on auto pilot. Rotten systems we have.

put a huge bracket of thurakus and wahindi out of business… this govenment is shooting itself in the balls…

Vile @captain obvious amesema hapo juu…its now more obvious than ever hakuna kitu wakenya watafanya.

Naona wamekula wakashiba kabisa. Sasa ni kunyamba tu! They have eaten to their fill. Now they are puking on our feet!

No, no! Wamekula waliposhiba wamekunia kwenye sahani za wale ambao wanaanza mulla!!!

The second store in the picture looks like a gabbage collection dumpsite. They need to limit the import of all second hand things. The local juakali will begin to fabricate most of the parts. We can recycle metals and make some of the spare parts.

Dump site?? that is a 2nd hand engine shop,

You must be a bit soft in the head. Ati local jua kali to start fabricating some parts!!!

God, whoever, wherever you are, have mercy on such pitifully ignorant creatures. You created them yourself, after all!!!

Do have the slightest inkling how much that gabbage is worth?

That stuff he calls garbage is worth more than all his earthly possessions. that shop could have like 120 engines each average cost 75k…let him do the maths.

Na wewe ni Village Elder?

If we manufacture cars then let them ban, but do we?

I need horse riding tutorials. Magari nime wacha

[ATTACH=full]238584[/ATTACH]