KENHA Expells 4 Chinese Contractors for Assaulting Govt Officials..

wameguza wadosi ndio maana wamebambwa.otherwise daily locals wanadharauliwa na hitu tumacho dot na no one does anything.If anything,according to below pictures,the officers booking the OB look more terrified than the suspects…alafu kila saa kila mahali leaders wanaongea 2022…what about now,what about correcting the mess that we have been constantly put in since 2013,???

[ATTACH=full]238952[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]238953[/ATTACH]
The Kenya National Highways Authority has expelled four Chinese contractors and a local working with the China Railway Engineering group in Turkana County.

Liu Jiang, Wang Kai, Zhao Liangbin and Li Shaoqing are said to have assaulted a consultant staff.

It is believed that they assaulted roads engineer, Rodgers Imasa, who declined a bribe they had offered.
In a press release posted on their Twitter page, KENHA noted that their conduct was against the conditions of the contract of staff, which regard to contractors personnel, disorder conduct and foreign personnel.
In regard to this, the authority made a recommendation for the cancellation of work permits for the foreign staff involved to the relevant immigration authorities.

“KENHA has instructed for the replacement of the expelled staff within 21 days and further instructed the contractor to conduct capacity building for its entire staff within 28 days,” part of the release read.
On Tuesday, Lodwar OCS, David Mutengi stated that the Chinese nationals were arrested in Turkana South.
However, the four Chinese workers were released by the police after a China firm intervened.
It also stated that the complainant withdrew the case.
[ATTACH=full]238954[/ATTACH]hadi wamepewa viti waketi wakiandikiwa OB

KenNHA cannot expel them, can only make recommendations to immigration dept for necessary action.

yea…which they did…hopefully itaenda through…ubaya sasa kaengineer kamekunja mkia kakadrop charges

Most likely they differed over the size of the 'tato, not whether a potato would be eaten or not and most likely other potatoes could have been eaten in the past, even by the engineer’s bosses. It’s a complex web…

OKAY ni Assault, why not punish them 1st in accordance to kenyan law before expelling them, once they have served their term then deport them, ama hakuna rooms kenya

Watumwe kamiti wakachunishwe sukuma.:D:D

we do not serve noodles at car-miti.

someone here recently said ati ule mchina alikuwa anatry kusnatch gun ya cop alikuwa anataka ajiue kabla afike jela…turns out wanaogopa jela za hapa…Lakini ni ngumu ata kufika kwa koti;at the point of arrest wanakuwanga washapigia mdosi wao,mdosi wao anapigia embassy,who have contact ya mbuvi,mutyambai,statehouse,omamo etc…sasa wewe constable ukipigiwa simu tu moja from one of these offices siunakunja mkia

Corruption itatumaliza, mtu kama jicho pevu saa hii amegeuka cartel mwenyewe.

You know bro, the reason I call you baboons is because of the kind of shit you have written here. Eti the police look more terrified than the Chinese? Eti the Chinese wamepewa bench wakae? WHY THE FERK DON’T YOU REPORT WITHOUT KACHUMBALI NA ROYCO YA 'oooooooooooooOOH, THIS COUNTRY IS DOOMED, OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH, THE CHINESE ARE TAKING OVER!"?

This story is tasty enough without more crap being added…

It’s probably in the contract that Uhuru signed for the loan.

Do the same in China and see if you will get deported just as quickly as these goons(hint you won’t)

But KenNHA can expel them from the project they were working on?

True that, but not persona non grata

Expulsion from the project, KeNHA is the Employer and have the powers to dismiss any Contractor’s/Consultant’s staff from their project should there be sufficient grounds.

what grounds would you deem enough for the client to terminate the contract. It is very costly.
Civil works contracts are governed t the FIDIC (Federation Ingenieurs-Conseils) rules 4th edition (1987).

but is the kachumbaRI a right or wrong observation?

I didn’t say terminate contract I said expel personnel (staff). Oh I’m an engineer.

okay:D