Kenya Airlift Program: Multimillion scam?

Many unemployed graduates are looking for greener pastures especially in this economy. I did some research and I found this program ‘The Kenya Airlift Program’.
I did my due diligence and what I personally found from my research was a lot of sensationalism and scanty data which ticked off my bullshit detector.

Applicants are expected to pay at least USD 1110 upfront ( $10 application, $1100 Sacco deposit) just to be accepted into the program. USD 600 is non refundable. From there applicants are then required to pass a GMAT/GRE exam and from there they can begin their college application.
NOTE: This is not a scholarship but a loan from MPOWER finance which the student is required to pay back!

The caveat is that, if you cannot pass the GMAT/GRE or are unable to get a study visa from the US embassy or if you want out, then your $600 is gone, up in flames. They will only refund 500dollars.

I have seen the program featured even on local news outlets like NTV & Citizen and a lot of activities on Facebook. Doing some research on the ‘successful applicants’ , I found many fake names and fake profiles. Other than that I admit haven’t found anything substantial.
These guys could be making away with many Kenyan’s hard earned money or maybe its legit.

What are your opinions on this?

[ATTACH=full]484773[/ATTACH]

Wacha mbuzi wakule kulingana na urefu wa kamba. Hakuna sheria prohibiting the separation of fools from their resources.

why not apply your education visa independently ? one can pay that money if visa issuance is guaranteed , but in this case, hapana.

@Kahuni Maisha There is a considerable amount of risk on the applicants side, but most applicants are willing to bear it in hopes of securing an unsecured loan from MPOWER

Hawa ni wale walikuwa kwa Chamwada report na mca wa huko Meru?

Yes. I heard they had a huge event in Meru.

It would sadden me to see hardworking Kenyans being taken advantage of. Mr @magreb most applicants are unemployed graduates who hope to change their lives, but I fear that that hope may be clouding their judgement.

https://kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/kenya-airlift-program-scam-or-real-deal.244187/

Hii ni chuki sasa uko nayo, or why are two threads needed?

My point exactly though put in a different language. Kama mtu alikaa university for 4 years na hawezi differentiate fact from fiction, wacha akasome kwa school of hard knocks. Kwani hawawezi fikiria using their combined degrees?

Yes. Anaitwa DMK
@Alchameist Acha utiaji. See my reply in Ur other shitty thread about this matter.

@magreb sometimes you leave em to the streets but sometimes if you are in a position to enlighten someone, do so.

Mr @Blasty si utiaji , I’m just respectfully questioning their validity .

@Blasty I had created the other thread by mistake but I think it’s best suited in the business category.

You are making the assumption that they are capable of logical reasoning. The logical ones are not participating.

@Blasty You have to admit it seems a bit dodgy. Three quarters of the people whom they’ve taken to the US either don’t exist or are still in Kenya.

@magreb would you let your friend get shafted by some guys, yet you are in a position to prevent said shafting?

For any such schemes you need raw data of all participants and analyse the percentage of losers and percentage of gainers from the program. Calculate the probability of winning. If the programme managers cannot provide that information then it’s a good idea to save your money.

Lazima ni kukamuliwa…but sitakojolea hustle ya wanaume Wako kazi…

if you don’t know that u supposed to do all dat indepedently…tragic…

it’s only a matter of time kabla anaa wash wash ikudrown…

I think I’m going to apply this approach, shukran @Master Gibbs

Wasee ni creative sana hii Nairobi