Kenya among countries with highest illegal Premier League viewers

[SIZE=7]REVEALED: Kenya among countries with highest illegal Premier League viewers[/SIZE]
By Clinton Nyabuto: Wednesday, July 10th 2019 at 00:08 GMT +3 | [B]Premier League[/B]
share tweet
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/images/tuesday/xcfrivk6wre6md5d24ecd94efa3.jpg[B]Premier League trophy[/B] [Photo: Courtesy]
Kenya has been listed among countries with highest illegal Premier League viewers causing heavy losses to Premier League clubs.
This is according to a study carried out by American sponsorship valuation firm GumGum Sports and London-based digital piracy experts MUSO.
The study has revealed that illegal streaming is causing Premier League clubs to lose around £1million (approximately Sh128 million) in sponsorship per game.
Sampling eight matches from the top flight last term, the study showed that each game attracted an average illegal audience of 7.1 million viewers.
China had the highest number of illegal viewers (one million) while Nigeria, India and Vietnam also featured in the list. The UK was ranked 11th on the list for digital piracy views.
“Clubs and sponsors have never been able to quantify media exposure from unauthorised streaming, which over the years amounts to billions of dollars in unrealised value,” said GumGum Sports vice president of partnerships and strategy Jeff Katz.
Get the latest sports news updates. Subscribe to our SMS sports service by texting ‘SPORTS’ to 22840.
“Now we have a unique data set that gives the advantage to brand sponsors while also enabling clubs to better demonstrate the value they are driving on behalf of corporate partners,” Katz added.
Andy Chatterley, MUSO co-founder and chief executive, said: “Piracy audiences have too long been disregarded as offering no real value to rights holders and distributors, but the reality is that these huge audiences still see the same shirt sponsors and commercials as people watching the game via a licensed channel.”
“Sports rights owners are now waking up to the fact that they are leaving sponsorship money on the table by not measuring, understanding and gaining insight from the piracy audience,” Chatterley added.
Sky Sports, BT Sport and Amazon are the only channels with rights to show Premier League games live in the United Kingdom.
Digital piracy is a big threat to the Premier League which relies heavily on the income from live TV deals.

Im a statistic, cant pay wont pay

Me too

FTA for life

A whole article not stating the position or numbers.

Huwa huwatch kwa servants squatters dubai?

Niaje mkubwa, ati channels zilipubgua including bien sports…sasa ni kuwatch ball in arabic

Sikai kwa servant squatters

ashana na uvumi, when one door is closed many more are open

Njia ipi izo
Recommend a decoder yenye haitumii internet
Using a Starsat na inashika pande ya internet na vile huwa ina buffer
Recommend a decoder and dish to use without internet mkubwa

Apana tambua supersport chieth, streaming for life.

make satellite affordable and you wont have to worry about illegal streams

We are a nation of freeloaders. When we can not freeload,we steal. Welcome to Kenya.

Instead of crying about it, they should view this as a market opportunit, but they have to be very competitive otherwise…

VC hii FTA naeza pata wapi budget not more than 15k.

you cannot buy a msedes on mazda carol budget

Mtu hujikuna mahali anaweza. Pia secondhand is an option.

Dish gani fiti?

Mara ni porn,corruption,now this,can’t we have nice things jameni?