Kenya has WEAK Leadership

GoK is Letting Its Citizens Down

The failure of the government of Kenya to contain Raila Odinga is beginning to cause angst which does not bode well with its citizens or the peaceful co-existence of its communities. While we must acknowledge and encourage free expression, will and ideas, it has become very apparent that Raila’s intention has nothing to do with democratic expression but is an unbridled, bold attempt to cause social unrest if he does not get to lead the country.

Improved governance, which in Kenya has made progress in leaps and bounds in especially due to devolution, has also brought with is challenges that the national government must confront without fear or favor. It appears that because counties can make policies and socio-economic decisions independent of the national government, some have used this freedom to undermine and weaken the national fabric. Calls for cessation in areas controlled by the opposition are a prime indication of revolt and an affront to the nation of Kenya. Kenyans are fully cognizant that these calls are not made out of natural divergence of purpose, but out of greed for political power.

To wit, the more comprehensive and diversified the social order, the greater the responsibility and the freedom of the individual. His freedom is the greater, because the more numerous are the effective stimuli to action, and the more varied and the more certain the ways in which he may fulfill his powers. His responsibility is greater because there are more demands for considering the consequences of his actions; and more agencies for bringing home to him the recognition of consequences which affect not merely more persons individually, but which also influence the more remote and hidden social ties.

It becomes a profound challenge our existence as a nation when we abscond the responsibility that comes with freedom of expression; we cannot let irresponsibility sow seeds of discord that will eventually lead to the demise of Kenya as we know it.

It would appear that the national government’s approach is one of tolerance and restraint. While this is an indication of maturity as a nation, there must be a limit to how maverick local governments can be. There is a natural exhaustion of the freedom of expression which Kenyan citizens expect their government to exhibit. There is a fine line between tolerance and weakness/indecisiveness that the national government can entertain to its citizens.

The new forays into “the People’s Assembly” and economic sabotage, not to mention never ending political tension that has now lasted for over five years and threatens to do so for another five more, has left many a Kenyan exhausted and wondering whether what we are witnessing is tolerance or an alarming weakness by the national government to deal with threats to our national cohesion. It seems like Raila Odinga has become untouchable and can cause wanton civil unrest at will. The GoK seems scared of dealing with him or containing wild proclamations and sojourns into the bizarre.

During the just concluded elections, purposeful destruction of life and property was visited upon the people of Kenya in complete and bold defiance of the law. The Kenyan GoK should either deal with this menace or give up and let the citizens of Kenya reclaim their country from this nuisance. One person cannot, and must never be allowed to trample on the freedoms and sovereignty of 45 million Kenyans! If dealing with Raila Odinga causes further tension, then so be it. We have fought for our country before and will do so again. What we will not tolerate is another 5 years of juvenile political drama that has taken an immense toll on our economy.

I appeal to the President-elect to resign if he cannot deal with this menace. No other Kenyan has ever come close to being so unruly and out of control as Raila Odinga. Are we saying that he is more equal than 45 million Kenyans or are we too scared to confront him?

Sick and tired of Raila Odinga.

Hapa pia nahitaji summary.

Ngoja swearing in ipite. Utaona the other side of meekness.

Fair enough.
However, victorious warriors win first and then go to war, while defeated warriors go to war first and then seek to win.

I cannot be the only Kenyan who has waited the whole year to make investments. With the current atmosphere (and what has prevailed the whole year), there some sectors you dare not venture into unless you have a reasonable expectation of economic stability. That people are diverting their resources to other sectors and even countries because of one person is a travesty! Who is he? We cannot leave in peace until we satisfy his ego and greed for power?! Forget that, if they want to fight, let us fight and be done with it. Hii serikali na mambo of watching like neutered dogs is ridiculous. We are waging a war against Al Shabaab under the command of this President. He needs to recognize that the bigger threat is right under his nose and if he doesn’t deal with it, he is not getting a full 5 years of being pussy-whipped like Kibaki.

Parables peleka NRM

[ATTACH=full]137473[/ATTACH]

Very nice

I agree with you on 50% of your post. I once pointed out on this forum that Uhuru is the weakest president to have ever ruled our beloved country. It’s a shame because the stronger leader is in the opposition. Were it not for the diplomatic ties that Kenya has established over the years, the leadership of this country would be taken via a coup. Kenya begs for an autocratic leader who means business. Not just Kenya but the whole of Africa. Since Gaddaffi fell we haven’t had a defiant leader who is hell bent on delivering a promise by his own terms and by whatever means necessary. Raila is the business; the man embodies Kenya’s dream and vision. That Uhuru even when he served as leader of the opposition, let alone president was completely toilet!

Put that in context:
[INDENT]victorious warriors win first and then go to war, while defeated warriors go to war first and then seek to win.[/INDENT]

In our case, we have already won but are acting like there is nothing we can do with the power bestowed upon us by the people. An alternative viewpoint is beating your opponent at their game. Believe me, when it comes to stupidity and name calling, there will never be a winner.
So the question becomes “what are we waiting for?”
Jubilee needs not do anything. There is current law that if applied properly, would indict babuon for high treason! But it is obvious to all and sundry that if the government touched the pompous pinhead, jaluos will riot.
And my question is: SO FERKING WHAT?? LET’S GET IT ON.

[ATTACH=full]137478[/ATTACH]
Keti kwanza

Here we part ways. Raila is the niftiest, most cunning plagiarist Kenya has ever seen! Left to his own devices, he cannot even dream of what Kenya needs. But give him an idea, & he will leave your head spinning by how fast he appropriates the idea and trumpets himself as a genius. What he WAS, he no longer is. Kenya is no longer fighting under extreme oppression. His talents WERE in motivating already angry people into action. Once Kenya left that stage, he was completely lost. His own generals have testified to this over and over again, just in case we thought our eyes and ears were deceiving us.

RAILA DOES NOT, HAS NEVER AND WILL NEVER EMBODY KENYA’S DREAM!

https://img.memecdn.com/she-said-shed-call-me-maybe_o_879203.webp

Wacha nyef nyef. Baba is here to stay and soldiers wake tuko ngangari

cc @Nattydread :smiley:

Hapa I am in full agreement… Government should start going after RAOs generals for the numerous hate speech and tribalistic remarks they have been making…Media houses need to be held accountable for what they are relaying from these NRM rallies…

It won’t happen.