Kenya Talk Photo Contest

Having noted the suggestions put forth by several members concerning hosting a photo contest, I would like to formally launch the Kenya Talk Photo Contest.To support this, a media gallery has been created and any member will be allowed to add any media (video, image) to the gallery under one of the pre-defined categories or as a custom album.The media gallery also makes the work of adding images to threads easier since uploading doesn’t have to be done each time.It is my sincere hope that you will find these features useful and that you will enjoy participating in this contest.

The winner will be awarded at the end of the year, and the winner will be decided based on the communities rating of media submitted by the user.Rating can be done by any member of the community.The prize has not yet been decided but we are planning on making it something worthwhile.

[GALLERY=media, 1]Gopro Hero 4 Black by admin posted Oct 1, 2015 at 2:00 AM[/GALLERY]

I thought this was the initiative of another talker… how then do you just take the idea and run with it without even a mention of the originator … Wacha tabia ya Zuckerberg

Thank you @admin . Time to go take photos. @loverboy , tuma kitu kwa Mpesa chap chap

Noted, we need a few rules in order to avoid conflict

[SIZE=7]FAIR. PUT MORE EFFORT![/SIZE]

Seems @admin belongs to NIGHT runners sacco.
Good initiative though

kweli. labda @admin = @Lola-

That’s how it works- some think, others implement. Even Einstein’s Special Theory is said to have been someone else’s work.

How about the issue of watermark, has it been addressed? Wot if I upload a photo only to find it kwa mharo gatheti’s?
Address those issues pronto

@admin I cant create a thread, there’s no link…

on pc or phone?

Both…

on home page we have this…
[ATTACH=full]16967[/ATTACH]
if you want to post a bussiness thread then click business same to other categories. lets say we want to create a sports thread, we will click sports and on clicking we will be presented with the following page
[ATTACH=full]16968[/ATTACH]

on the page there are sports threads, this is same with other categories too. click on the post new thread button on the top left(highlighted in blue). now you will be presented with a page with text boxes. fill as appropriate n the thread will be created. incase of any other problems just tag me

Thank you sir, its back. Much appreciated…