Kenya wins UN security council

Mambo ndiyo hayo…

ha ha After Djibouti decided not to withdraw after Kenya was selected as the AU’s choice…

Djiboiti ilikataa mambo ya Coitus interruptus

How will that seat help us as a nation. Ama hii umbwa ya Ngina itatumia kuongeza madeni.

Did not achieve 2/3 majority. Second round of voting on Thursday. Don’t count your chicken…

Kukatalia kwa mamlaka . Ruto is a worried man

Actually I want us not to win that seat ndio uhunye atulize makende Gatundu.

Kenya 113 and Djibouti 78 votes

question should be why is Djibouti being propped up by china , U.S. and U.K., yet they know kenya is in the race and supported by AU, the seat is for only 2 years and rotational.

Round one done… Let us wait for round two since Kenya did not win with over two-thirds majority

…“Arguably the opportunities for the E10 are greater than are normally rec-
ognized. E10 members can propose resolutions and other statements, initiate
agenda items, suggest principles and norms, preside over the Council for one
month in fifteen, and chair subsidiary committees. They can also form net
works with like-minded members and, in collaboration with other elected
members, can prevent adoption of P5-sponsored resolutions. In effect, they
also have a veto in subsidiary committees on issues such as sanctions because
of the consensus decision-making convention there…”
thats what I got from my little research. The seat needs a very able foreign affairs cabinet Secretary( Mrs kagwanja was equal to the task)…someone who can come up with a very knowledgeable team on matters intl relations to occupy that office for the next two years…but as usually the office will be filled by relatives of wenye inchi…sad

That seat has zero impact on how Kenyans will vote in 2022, so ni muhimu Kenya ishinde. By July Kenyans watakuwa wamesahau hii story and back to their default settings za liwe liwalo and kieleweke shenanigans.

https://www.nationalreview.com/corner/united-nations-security-council-is-china-backing-djibouti-bid/

Djibouti hosts, us,uk, italy and french army bases , China arrived and set up it’s first overseas army base in Djibouti,won’t be surprised if Djibouti can Marshall the 50 votes it needs.

The seat has no impact. In fact, it might be a bad omen. Ghadafi was killed when his country was part of the security council. He called a security meeting when unrest began and he was told to shove it up his ass.

yea the impact is very minimal…at UNSC veto is king…and only P5 have such powers…we have no say in council resolutions…though a forceful and smart non permanent member can take up certain thematic or even normative issues and ensure they get proper attention at the UNSC…currently we have covid, corruption, xenophobia and racism…Kenya can champion any of them

We need fifteen countries only

France got a base in Djibouti but they really want Kenya to win due to some interests they have in Kenya.US and UK know all members from Africa,Niger and Tunisia,will vote in favor of their francophone master,France,why not back Kenya?

Hosting a base has nothing to do with these as those bases are under a certain agreement na rent hulipwa.We have been hosting the British in Nanyuki long before Djibouti started but that has never stopped the British from messing with us

Wivu itakuuwa kijana mdogo. Na vile ulikuwa umejitayarisha kucelebrate Kenya ikishindwa hahahaha.

Ati tangatanga… hahahaha

Sasa ngoja Trump ashinde tena nione utafanya nini.

Kamati ya roho chafu. Ati the seat has no inpact…:rolleyes:

tuna shida mingi na border zetu,kila mtu anatuingilia,we need it so bad.kuanzia migingo pale lale viktoria ghidi ya ug,ilemi triangle dhidi ya ss na kwenye bahari you all know kesi iko icj