Kenyan diaspora guys, KRA is calling you!

[MEDIA=twitter]1341396893071499269[/MEDIA]

@Meria Mata @Big fire @kanguthu @Sokwe mtu kujeni mpeana translation ya hii wimbo.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QwRs0YTspFM

Shida za tano Tena?

Kuna mahali hii mlevi mtoto ya guok amepigwa sweep ati Mtu alitafutiwa na babake hajui maana ya kuchunga Mali.

shida tupu ya miaka ishirini
@hakimoto

My theory is that the kind of borrowing that we have now is intended to indirectly transfer wealth from private hands to public, legally… This is because the loans are taken to develop public infrastructure (albeit not economically viable and not necessarily at the speed they are executed), then all kinds of taxes and painful tax collection enforcement laws put in place to ensure that even Mama Mboga pays tax to pay back these loans… then there will not be significant “New Wealth” that was introduced and encouraged in Kibaki era… we are back to the pre 2000s poverty and it will be easy to rule poor sheep for ever! Like today, I have received several emails from KRA: Likes these:

Dear Taxpayer,

A tax refund is a reimbursement of excess tax paid in a given period. Upon filling an individual income tax return, a tax refund may arise from;

[ol]
[li]Insurance policies on life and education that have not been granted relief by the employer on the same,[/li][li]Having a mortgage from a specific financial institution (as listed on the 4th schedule on Income Tax Act), and has not been granted relief by the employer on the same,[/li][li]A resident individual who was not granted personal relief during the year,[/li][li]If tax deducted at source was paid in excess of final liability.[/li][/ol]
Taxpayers can apply for tax refund within five years from the date in which tax was paid through https://itax.kra.go.ke/KRA-Portal/.
For queries or further assistance, please call us on 0711 099 999 or send us an email through [email protected].

Regards,
Commissioner for Domestic Taxes.

Kindly note that a VAT registered taxpayer can register for Turnover Tax (TOT) if they meet the TOT requirements. When filing the TOT return, the value for computation of turnover tax for a taxpayer registered for VAT, is the amount net of VAT.

For queries or further assistance, call 0711 099 999 or send us an email to [email protected]

Regards,

Dear Taxpayer PIN XXXX,

Any supplier who has supplied or expects to supply taxable supplies of Kshs.5,000,000 and above within 12 months, is required to register for VAT. Registration is done online via iTax.

Once registered, the taxpayer will be required to account for VAT charged on taxable supplies through online monthly returns and pay any VAT due.

For queries or further assistance, call 0711 099 999 or send us an email to [email protected]

Regards,

Dear Taxpayer,

Kindly note that when filing your Income Tax - Company return you are only allowed to claim expenses that have been wholly and exclusively incurred in the production of your income.

The company is allowed to carry forward its losses that will be offset against future taxable income.

However, losses can only be carried forward for up to 9 years. Companies can apply for further extension by writing to the Commissioner for Domestic Taxes. Losses cannot be transferred to a different entity.

Regards,

There are three rates of VAT:
[ol]
[li]0% - for Zero rated supplies. These include goods listed in the Second Schedule to the VAT Act e.g. Exportation of goods/services, goods supplied to EPZ, privileged persons and public bodies,[/li][li]8% - Petroleum oils obtained from bituminous, Motor Spirits (Diesel Super, Aviation spirit,[/li][li]14% - General rate for other goods and services.[/li][/ol]

Sincerely,

Dear Taxpayer,

This is what you need to know on Instalment Tax:

Instalment Tax is an estimated income tax paid periodically, in anticipation of the tax payable for the year of income. It is a form of advance tax.

The instalments are spread evenly at 25% of the tax due and payable on the 20th day of the 4th, 6th, 9th and 12th months of the year of income for all taxpayers.

Balance of tax should be paid by end of the 4th month after the year-end. E.g. by 30th April for December year-end cases.

Regards,

The Kenya Revenue Authority recognizes and appreciates your valuable contribution to Kenya’s revenue mobilization.

To enhance tax compliance, the Kenya Revenue Authority reminds you of the obligation to pay your Fourth Instalment tax on or before 20th December, 2020.

For any clarification, please liaise with your Account Manager.

Thank you for your continued support.

Regards,
Kenya Revenue Authority.

Hello,

Tax Education changed the following training session:

Topic: Income Tax Training
Host: Tax Education
Date: Thursday, December 10, 2020
Time: 2.30pm, Nairobi Time (Nairobi, GMT+03:00)
Session number: Not Available
Registration password: This session does not require a registration password.

To register for this session

Go to
and register.

Regards,
Tax Education,
Kenya Revenue Authority,
Email;[email protected]

Hello,

Tax Education invites you to participate as an attendee in the following online training session:

Topic: Real estate Training
Host: Tax Education
Date: Wednesday, December 9, 2020
Time: 2:00 pm, Nairobi Time (Nairobi, GMT+03:00)
Session Number: Not Available
Registration password: This session does not require a registration password.

To register for this training session

Go to and register.

Once you are approved by the host, you will receive a confirmation email with instructions for joining the session.

Regards,
Tax Education,
Kenya Revenue Authority,
Email;[email protected]

These guys are playing fire! Things have changed and we are likely to see many of them getting arrested and jailed

Uhuru is a coward. That’s why he don military regalia ndio astuwe watu. Ground has shifted.

I think he has been trying to avoid doing what his father’s system did where a few top politicians literally were dispatched… But where he looks like a coward, he is actually lethal when it comes to other measures within the law like impoverishing you through the taxman and DPP, DCI

He can’t impoverish me. Mimi Niko chini ya below poverty line.:D:D:D

And to imagine you voted thrice for him, now who is the guok?!

Are you lucky or unlucky? He will find ways to make sure you remain there…

You have your head in your anus

Siwezi lipa ushuru Kenya. Ndio sisters wa Kenyatta waibe ? Wacha Kenya ikufe

Bertger niwache pulizzzz.

Hujuma Namba is coming to confirm that…

Do you know what a TAX is?

Nice thinking… perhaps we need to start from there… very unfortunate that people do not understand that they pay taxes everyday… Taxation 101: Indirect taxes: like VAT: Do you take alcoholic beverages? If so, do you know that over 80% of the cost is tax for KRA? Okay, you do not drink beers but drink sodas: Do you know that over 40% of it is tax? Okay you do not drink these things but buy Dasani Water… do you know that over 40% of the price is tax? Okay, if not, you buy bread… have you seen VAT? What does it mean here? Do you ride a motor bike or are driven in a matatu? The fare you pay is used to pay for fuel and other machinery to keep the machines running… Do you know that over 80% of fuel is tax? This assumes that you are not in formal employment and if so, your employer pays you less than the minimum salary for tax deduction or he simply evades taxes…

Even the bundles he uses to log into the village to “Safisha mecho”…

Sonko claimed that the Senator Kabaka was dispatched because of a tussle of land in Athi river, he said he has posted evidence on his handle.