KENYAN ROCK REVOLUTION....

Finally +254 is gettin some recognition when it comes to rock/metal music.

All Hail ROCK/METAL.[MEDIA=cnn]world/2017/07/28/inside-africa-kenyas-underground-rock-band-revolution-a.cnn[/MEDIA]

[MEDIA=cnn]world/2017/07/28/inside-africa-kenyas-underground-rock-band-revolution-a.cnn[/MEDIA]

In other news hip-hop/rnb is now the most popular genre in the America after overtaking rock.

https://www.highsnobiety.com/2017/07/18/hip-hop-vs-rock-popularity/

what the fuck is happening to the world???:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

Have you listened to rock lately ? It’s trash. In the last ten years rock has become so formulaic it’s hard to listen to. Too much wailing.
Even bands that had a good sound up to late 00s are now all about that woooooo whooooo sound.

In the meantime rap has recovered from the doldrums is late 00s when mindless crunk was ruling. Popular hip hop is still not as lyrically appealing as it was in the 90s but it’s definitely sonically appealing.

And most rap nowadays is more about having fun than being “hard” “real” - doing drugs not selling them.

i listen mostly to metal (thrash,industrial,nu-metal etc) and kina linkin park,green day,nickleback,All that Remains,Three days Grace …atleast hawa bado wameretain the real feel of rock

Basically there are only two types of music.
Metal and bullshit…

You’re the guy!

Salute!

Did you write that with a brain and your ears working… This era of hiphop is even defined as the era of users…they are practically dying from lean and liver complications and you dare say they ain trying to be hard…They are pitiing tats on their fucking face and guess where that influence is from…Metal…Yes gucci ain the only influence their…So wacha kuwa hype beast…Plus rock n met always is a bigger platform since it has appeal world wide…God the drivel I read from ktalk at times
[ATTACH=full]152973[/ATTACH]
Hebu cheki european billboards and aes the what’s up

Pop is the new thing. You can’t call the likes of ed sheeran rock… Neither can you call migos et al hip hop. Rock ended with creed and hip hop ended with 50 cent

He is actually right. Rap overtook Rock music in 2017. HipHop is the new Pop music

Hiphop is the new pop music.

You can categories it into 3: pop, pop hip hop and hiphop.
Pop can be for guys like Drake then pop hiphop fpr guys like Kendrick Lamar who blend pop with hiphop and Hiphop for guys like Jcole who just do pure hip hop

This video explains it well

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oEbl1xKfmOI

@Smith_ this is why when you call J. Cole boring I always avoid you because I understand your music taste

In what aspect…in Umerica sawa ka lee way iko but world wide long way to go
http://www.officialcharts.com/chart-news/the-official-top-40-biggest-songs-of-summer-2017-revealed__20331/
there like 6 tracks za hiphop hapo out of 40 that ain no take over stop with the american gas …and hatuja gusa asia…where pop is definatly king getting white teenage girls in the states creaming … @Deorro when will you wake up have a view based from looking at the whole picture and not what is fed to you…you just need to make that small step bruh …and boom you walk in the light… I am a hiphop guy and yes we had a great run in 2017 the kendrick effect was phenomenal i even mentioned in a post how wierd we went from making threads for electro to hiphop threads but slow down on that gas…just listened to culture 2 and migos saying they are the biggest act to ever exist…to piece of shit albums and they say that and i feel kina @Jimit and @Smith_ will use that gas to say yeah check how dope that shit is…we have a long way to go and watu kama 6ix9ine,post malone and lil pump ain helping in any way the streams don mean much in the long run… future is already turning into fertilizer wtf was this

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Po4tZ_kfcU

every one pulls up with some shit then ladidada wtf!
https://images.rapgenius.com/a5fa4fce4f7d23525205aedee3bb2cbe.500x245x22.gif

If don’t like, hip-hop or rock then I won’t listen to it.

Most streamed tracks of 2017 were Hip Hop and RnB tracks. Just because you dont like Migos or Lil Yatchy doesn’t count them out
Rock only outdoes Hiphop in physical album sales.
Edm still trails
Get you facts right

Streams is the gas am telling you about…stop bench marking using it…think for yaself how many people land on those tracks without knowledge…click baits…snapchat links…bruh ain hating just telling you don be fooled by the american music plant…think! they push these artists through clicks and they talk about streams but come to the final product its turns to shit quite fast…escape this foolishness and you will never even thin of streams of valuing anything but being famous you just foolish to think its means they are popular… yatchy is shit …migos ain great to claim the best group ever and they ain terrible …I listen to migos but that 24 track album had like 4 decent tracks thats abysmal…and some tracks put me to sleep literally
[ATTACH=full]152985[/ATTACH]

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Mwambie bana, guy thinks kina Lil Uzi are the worst thing to happen to music. If they aint appeling to him, there are many others out there who find their music nice

That album kusema ukweli ilianguka mtihani, all the beats sound the same, niggas are still riding with the wave they started with, forgetting time changes. I predict this is their last big project to be graced by the masses. No wonder they are on every collab, they tryna get the most outta it before their wave ends. The album was only for @TakeOff