Kenyans love for money itawamaliza

ctrl c + ctrl v
SCAM ALERT
True story

The 10 shilling coin was introduced in Kenya in 1994.However its very hard for you to see a ten shilling coin with the year 1994 at the back.Most of them are normally 1997.

One guy(lets call him John) went to a shop somewhere in Kiambu county and bought cigarettes worth one hundred shillings using 10 ten shillings coins.(10*10 to give you 100 shillings). The shop owner took the money and sold the cigarettes to John and that was it.John left.

Two weeks later another guy(lets call him Alex) came to the to the same shop and bought a soda.As you know in these local shops,you can’t take the soda bottle away and so the shop owner opened the soda for Alex and he started drinking the soda at the shop.

As Alex was enjoying his soda,he initiated a conversation with the shop owner. He told the shop owner that he buys 1994 ten bob coins at KES 1000 per coin. The shop owner went to his coin drawer to check if by chance he might be having any coin dated 1994. To his surprise he had 10 coins dated 1994 (remember the coins John used to buy the cigarettes???).

The mzee was in luck. Alex took the coins and paid the mzee KES 10,000. The mzee had never been happier.(A good deal,right?). Alex then told the mzee to take his number incase he gets more coins, Alex would be a phone call away. Alex left.

The over excited mzee went to all surrounding shops and even his local bar and told the waitresses to store for him any 1994 coins they find.

Two weeks passed and the mzee had not succeeded in getting any coin.

Then a day came when a total stranger approached the old mans shop and told him that he had heard rumors that the mzee was searching for 1994 ten bob coins. The mzee agreed that it was indeed the case.The guy claimed to be having 400 coins and was willing to sell the to the mzee at 1000 each.

The mzee called Alex and informed him that he had found 400 coins but he was gonna sell the at 1500 each.After a small negotiation Alex agreed to buy at 1500. He however couldn’t make it to come to the shop that day as he was caught up somewhere. They agreed with the mzee on the date he would come to collect.

The mzee was in luck (he would make 500 bob from every coin right??? making him 200,000). The mzee told the guy claiming to have the coins to wait as he rushed to the bank to withdraw the amount needed to buy the coins(i.e 400,000). He came back and handed over 400,000 to the guy and the guy left.

The mzee was now left with 400 ten bob coins awaiting alex to come buy them from him…

Alexs’ phone went to “mteja” immediately after that. The mzee was conned KES 400,000. John,Alex and the third guy were all in it together. Hii nairobi ina wenyewe and don’t think you are too bright to be conned. The cons are thinking of new ways every single day.
Good day talkers

16 Likes

First it was monkeys, now it’s 10 bob coins, what next

11 Likes

this is the often repeated story of chameleons and monkeys. fake.

Same concept for Monkey trader

They also took the risk.
Anyway, mpanda ovyo hula ovyo…
hii methali ingine ya pankwisha pantosha inafika hapo

And fishing line twine. He he.,and chameleons…

Stupid old monkey story stupidly redone… Paparazzi you are too old a villager for this shiet.

And German stoves.

Ahaa… Kwanza ilikuwa ile brass stove ya primus ile ya 1900s ama 1890s??

PLIZ PLIZ BE AWARE OF THIS, JUST SEEN IT SOMEWHERE AND GUYS ARE VERY INTERESTED. SHARED BY ONE CHRIS… TAKE CARE .UNITED DAIRY
Dairy Co-operative & Milk Processing Plant.

We will start buying Milk officially from our members on 1st November, 2017. NB: 1 Litre @Kshs 45/-

INTRODUCTION
United Dairy is currently fully owned by AL-BakJuma Capital, a Dubai based Venture Capital Firm & United Dairy U.S.A.

It’s Kenya Subsidiary is called Bakjuma Kenya Ventures.
The Dairy Co-operative & Processing Plant will be headquartered in Nakuru County and will be divided in two Units.

1. United Dairy Farmers Co-operative Society.
    The Co-operative will provide financial services to our members in form of Loans to start & expand their dairy farming enterprises.
    We will provide loan strictly to only our members. Our loan will range from Kshs 20,000-Kshs 10 Million and payable within 1-5 years at an interest of 12% per year on reducing balance.

2. United Dairy Milk Processing Plant.
    The factory will buy milk direct from our members farmers at a competitive prices, process into various milk products like Milk Powders, Yorgurt, Ghee, UHT Milk & others for sale locally & export.

BUSINESS OPPORTUNITY.
You can join the UNITED DAIRY in two ways.

1. MEMBER-You become a member by paying a registration fees of Kshs 2000 only. You will benefit by ready market for all your Milk as well free training from agricultural experts and access to our loan facilities.

2. SHAREHOLDER- You become a shareholder by investing from Kshs 50,000-Kshs 5Million. You will be earning a return of 5%(R.O.I) every month forever on your investment as well as dividends of 10% on your investment annually.

HOW TO PAY REGISTRATION FEES as Member or Shareholder.

LIPA NA MPESA
PayBill: 925549
Account: Your ID Number

or
PayBill: 522522
Account: 1212267591

BANK DEPOSIT
Bank: K.C.B
A/C Name: Bakjuma Kenya Ventures
A/C Number: 1212267591

REGISTRATION FEES
Members: Kshs 2000
Shareholder: Kshs 50,000

NB: Once you pay, kindly forward the bank slip or confirmation message by WhatsApp: 0727658222.
Please indicate whether you wish to become a shareholder, Member or Both. We will then send you the registration form.

Currently we are in the process of registration of the Co-operative and buying a 5 acres piece of Land for setting up the Milk processing plant in Nakuru County.

We will start construction of the plant on October 2017 and construction will take 6 months. We will launch the Plant operation officially for business on May 2018.

Meanwhile as the plant construction will be ongoing and so that our members and shareholders start benefiting immediately, we plan to install 200 Milk ATMs across all villages in Nakuru County in the month of October 2017. The Milk ATMs will have capacity to sell 60,000 litres of milk on a daily basis, starting from 1st November 2017.
As a result, We will start buying Milk officially from our members on 1st November this year. Our buying price for 1 Litre will be Kshs 45.
Our shareholders will receive their first return of 5% R.O.I on 3rd December and continue like that forever.

NB: Members & Shareholders registration is taking place now and will end on 25th September 2017.After the Deadline we will invite our new Members & Shareholders to our 1st Annual General Meeting on Saturday 30th September; 2017 in Nakuru Town from 10.00am-5.00pm.
Venue & Agendas will be communicated to only those who register as members or Shareholder on or before 25th September.

FOR MORE INFORMATION.
Mr. John G. Mathenge (Mkombozi)
Tel: +254727658222
Email: [email protected]

Well the story must be retold with all the new twists just to remind us of our greed

hii hekaya ata Socrates alihadithiwa

Aiseee

Hizi simu walikuwa wakitumia 1994 ni zipi?:confused:

Buda hii ni uongo, peleka hekaya section. Phone gani walitumia hizo miaka

ati mkombozi??? ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssschoopid! these are the guys who use Christianity to prey on the idiots.
na utaona kuna watu wamepanga line wakideposit hiyo pesa. 45/= per litre is unheard of.
“a foolishness and his money soon are parted the ways” - Ghandi, 2012.

Spot on

Coins ndio za 1994. Story haina timeline. Weh daktari inakaa ulianguka literature vibaya sana

:D:D:D:D Come Tim think of it! Missed that part. :D:D