Kenyas Largest ethnic Nations

1. GEMA nation(gikuyu , meru , mbeere , embu tribes)
    2.Luo nation( luo , abasuba ,suna ,assimilated south nyanza bantus ie maragoli)
    3.Kalenjin nation( kipsigis , nandi ,keiyo , tugen ,sabaot etc)
    4.Kamba nation

Kenyas largest tribes
1.kikuyu
2.luhya
3.kalenjin
4.luo
5.kamba

The luhya are not a single nation thats why they never vote as a block with bukusu and maragoli acting as different unique nations of their own . The entire kikuyu nation (GEMA ) is bigger than the kikuyu tribe and the same is true for the luo nation .popular luo nation leaders and politicians like kanjwang , millie odhiambo , evans kidero are not part of the luo tribe. Some official members of the kalenjin tribe like pokot are not members of the kalenjin nation , they have isolated themselves lingustically and politically from their brothers

WRONG… Check the last two elections. Whom did West Pokot vote for overwhelmingly? Seems you are really not abreast with facts or even aware of Kenya elections per demographics

A few months ago nilikwuuliza how your demi-god Ruto will win , yaani with which tribal blocks ukanipatia some sketchy reply… what has changed since then???

You know Raila only needs to make one visit to Western Kenya and the shemejis come back home to Odm. Don’t forget that Raila also commands a sizeable Kalenjin following going back to 2007. If they feel he has one last chance they might give him the vote.

I am open for any corrections if i made an error . BTW can a kipsigis understand a pokot without straigning ??

In terms of dialects or language Pokot and Sabaot are the only sub tribes that be a bit difficult… But the other sub tribes of Kipsigis Nandi Tugen Keiyo Marakwet and others can communicate freely without any difficulty at all.
But in terms of politics… Pokot and all other sub tribes you have mentioned have always voted together in elections. You can check that from 2007 by checking the results of the Kalenjin majority occupied counties

Ha ha ha! I can’t say anything if you really believe Raila still have a say in Kalenjin politics more so even now when Ruto is vying for president. Guy you must be really deluded on this

In Kenya it has nothing to do with popularity sijui hustler vs dynasty, it all comes down to the tribal equation or the tribal blocks. Other than Kalenjin Ruto ako na block gani ingine?

(Remember Moi didn’t win any seat at all, he just inherited it and to defend it he had to steal votes like crazy because in reality the Kalenjin are still a minority. Moi was a master at splitting up the big tribes so they don’t unify. )

I didn’t say that Raila has a majority stake in the Kalenjin vote I only said that he can muster some good votes from the Kalenjin nation to add to his pot. Hajakosana na wakale unless you know more on the issue.

Ha ha… How many votes did Raila get from the Kalenjin nation in last elections compared to the votes he got in GEMA. Or you want ti say the elections was rigged?
You know nothing about Kalenjin politics achana nayo

Okay… We agree Ruto won’t make because according to you he has only Kalenjin block and not even the whole Kalenjin block but some part of it because Raila controls substantial of Kalenjin votes. End of story

That was my point , if you remove the pokot and sabaot from the equation , and add in suba etc to the luo then the luo tribe is bigger than the kalenjin . Why group a people that do not speak the same language , are constantly at war with each other (pokot , marakwet,tugen) as the same tribe . Moi mastered the art of splitting up big tribes and creating other tribes out of thin air for his political gains

There is a corellation between dialects… Pokot is slightly different but it does not mean i cannot understand anything they say… I do understand some of the pokot dialect… Lets say around 40%. Funny thing is that when i speak as a kipsigis the pokot and all sub tribes understand our language clearly because kipsigis they say is slow spoken but when Pokot speaks i need to be very keen to understand. Kalenjin comes from the word Kale ii which means ‘’ i tell you’’ in all Kalenjin sub tribes… In fact Kalenjin means’ ‘i tell you’’ in all sub tribes

Gachagua ni paka(not cat)mavi.
Mwarithe ni gatekeeper normal stuff.

The population Census Report 2019 and HIV/AIDS Prevalence Report are grossly mythical and may have been cleverly choreographed to achieve suspicious political and economic agenda than objective planning tool and this may be discernible only to critical minds with the ability to use concise lenses to analyse very minute hiden political intent.
That the Census Report 2019 is not logical becomes more apparent with the revelations that it does not reflect the factual realities which had surrounded the circumstances leading to the actual census exercise. For records purposes, in 2015 all Central Counties had registered the lowest percentages nationally in fertility rates putting Kirinyaga (2.3), Nyeri (2.7), Kiambu (2.7) and Nairobi (2.7) in a survey conducted by the Kenya Demographic and Health Survey (KDHS).
Three years later (2018) just a year before the national census, Kenya Demographic and Health Survey (KDHS) again released a report on teenage pregnancy prevalence in which apart from Narok County that topped the list, Nyanza counties such as Homa Bay (33%), Nyamira (28%) and Migori (24%) were amongst the leading in teanage births, a credible pointer to active sexual activities and the accompanying births.
The Census Report 2019 is therefore truly oxymoronic and remains mysterious as suspicious for a region reported in 2015 to have the lowest fertility rate nationally to ultimately turn out to be the leader in birth rate with an increase of 1,526, 092 people against a backdrop of massive demonstrations to air frustrations with dereliction of conjugal duties by men in region.
The report places the Luhya as the second most populous community yet what is called the Luhya is not a one homogenous community but an amorphous conglomeration of several unrelated disparate tribes which talk completely different languages among other parameters.
In reality we have distinct communities in Maragoli, Bukusu, Idakho, Isukha, Kabrasi, Tachoni, Tiriki, Isukha, Samia and Marachi. Serious social anthropological analysis would place the Samia close to Luo or Tiriki close to the Nandi than Maragoli for instance. This lends credence to one possible reason for the always elusive Luhya unity during polling season.
The same applies to illogical grouping under one umbrella of tribes who don’t speak the same language such as Keiyo, Marakwet, Turgen, Kipsigis, Nandi and others to form a makeshift Tribe call Kalenjin, which again in reality doesn’t exist outside the political arithmetic and schemes.
Curiously, the Suba and the Samia who closely relate to the Luo, embrace their language and exhibit cultural affinity only close to assimilation are maintained in their distinct identities and are not added to the Luo block in the same fashion of the Luhyas and the Kalenjin, clearly unveiling the several underlying sinister intentions that don’t reflect well for the region.
Even with the rate at which the population growth paterns have been depicted in years, no cogent argument can explain for instance the shift of position of the Luo community from being numerically populous after the Kikuyu to a paltry fourth after the Luhya and the Kalenjin, except for a manipulation of political nature to shape certain expectations and accord them normalcy at their actualization.
Worse still, nothing can explain the coincidence by which the figures for the so ranked fourth community appear to be taking a homogeneous pattern of 044 /44 and 066/66 displayed in 4,044,440 (2009) and 5,066,966 (2019) unless predetermined by a special programming alluded in the contentious polls whose outcome have threatened to tear the country apart.
The truth is that the Luo community in reality remains the second largest homogenous nation in Kenya after the Kikuyu but for political purposes, a conglomeration of tribes have been created purposely to minimise the community to make it look numerically inferior and justify the same with a choreographed script of HIV/AIDS Prevalence Report.
The census report like the HIV/AIDS which attempts to manipulate statistics to depict Nyanza and other politically not correct regions as the ones suffering more prevalence of HIV/AIDS cases than other areas in Kenya is suspiciously opportunistic and has several underlying possible intentions of political interests targeting 2022 but which may not reflect well for the affected regions.
For a start the purpose of the two reports may serve to intimidate and put some regions in the frame of numerical inferiority to mount any successful political assault to top leadership. Numbers being the gist of competitive elective politics, any implication that a particular community can not raise numbers justifies their confinement to the periphery and is actually a form of diluting the ability of a people to bagain well.
Secondly, the reports may just be aiming to construct a script to justify future lopsided national planning, biased resource allocation and skewed investment decisions for some regions in view of inferior numbers and the risks of assumed poverty levels that follow diseases prevalence.
Most organisations and activists concerned with health sensitization may purposely be avoiding hardship and perceived insecurity areas and only target behaviour change in the more receptive and easily accessible areas to justify their continued presence and funding for activities on a population that can easily teach them better on the same subject.

Come on man! The Abasuba are still pure Bantus, ethnicity is quite different from linguistic affiliation. You are also wrong to insinuate that the Southern Maragolis have been assimilated by the Luo,I’ve compiled a full report about their culture and norms.

Thats why i’ve clearly stated that they are part of the luo nation but not the luo tribe . They speak the language , embrace the culture and political affiliation of the luo and move as a single unit both in national and county levels . They always have a seat at the table in luo functions and events . Nenda kwa ground ujionee

Nothing but anabolic farts

Thats the best you could do ?? I expected better

Pia mimi sijawahi amini Kikuyus are more than Luhyas or Luos.
This Kikuyu wengi thing was just a prop for the TYRANNY OF NUMBERS THEORY.
Lots of Kikuyus and generally GEMA guys wakikuja huku wanashangaa by the numbers of pregnant under age girls.
To make matters worse no abortions and the guy responsible for the pregnancy is as free ad a bird…and life goes on.
Wote hushangaa how coz back in cendro wanasema hata huwezi jaribu kukatia an underage.
Kikuyus arent the most populous tribe in kenya…hio theory ni jedi mind tricks.
Wont talk about the h.i.v prevalence but all i can say is ni noma.
Big up @knotnote for calling it out…i agree with tou 200%.
Ni debate tu though…i aint a tribalist in any shape or form.

Ha ha ha ha! So the WHO, UNAids, etc has conspired with the Kenya gavament to inflate Nyanzas HIV rate? Yenyewe tuna shida…