Kibaki

I often wonder how it would have been if the POTUS was hosted by Ubako instead of Uhunyee. I know they would not have connected the way it was with Uhuru and probably Obama would have had the longest three days of his presidency. He would probably have whiled them away at Kogelo.
Kibaki is infamous for uttering things that are completely unrelated to the matters at hand, to the amazement of his handlers and/or visitors.
Example 1; Eric Omondi: He alleged that there was this one time he was entertaining Kibaki at some function. He tried very hard and the crowd was loving it. But Obako was not even smiling! After he was through, he went to greet the president. Kibaki shook his hand and then told Eric "Pongezi kwa kazi mzuri unafanya Railways"o_Oo_O:D
Example 2; Sauti Sol: They had performed with all their heart at another function attended by Kibaki. The crowd was similarly throughly entertained but Kibaki was only gazing at some spot in the horizon. After they went to him to shake his hand he told them. "Asanteni mumekimbia vizuri sana"o_Oo_O:D
(i got these two examples from JKL)
He was a brilliant president but I think he is one of those minds that are great thinkers. That’s why you rarely see him in public coz he is probably sitting somewhere alone very pre-occupied with what is in his mind so much so that he is out of touch with reality. He is a good guy though.:):slight_smile:
[ATTACH=full]11117[/ATTACH]

He treats Uhunye very well…and he endorses him too…the respect is mutual. He would have done the same to Obama and ofcourse they met. Wacha kufanya Baks mjinga bana.

Kibaki was and will unless we get a better person the best President Kenya had…remember it’s known that anyone who met him in a one on one to discuss issues remained surprised at how well he had a grasp of matters national and his focus on Kenya’s economy. He detested laziness, small talk and as Uhunye puts it non-issues…and shitty politics…

That accident messed him up thoroughly. If you watch clips of this man before the accident you’ll be surprised at how alert, energetic and articulate he used to be.

:D:D:D Hiyo ya kufanya kazi railways imenikuna mbavu

Hapa lazima tuitishe evidence. Go to YouTube and post those two clips here. If they are as you alledge, someone must have seen their funny side and posted them.

Tafuta links za Jeff Koinange Live za last Thursday and previous Thursday.(ama ulilipe nikutafutie)

It’s the onus of the owner of the thread to provide sufficient proof to the village not the other way around.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J5COhfdY1I4

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t3l9haTRxv0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1wsrAElHYs0

Remember when Abwabu Namwamba dissed Obako during the parliament swearing in, then he was later invited at State House for a talk. He was later appointed sijui in what ministerial.

Nyayo also messed with Baba bigtime and you never hear us giving excuses

Hehehe…touche.

Thank you. And I’ll let that matter rest.

Your statement makes no sense.

Kibaki is a very articulate peerson. You can always hear it the few times when he is talking English and not reading from a script. He has very good English. Better than Uhuru, Moi, Jakom, Wiper, WSR combined. Kiswahili ndio hajui at all, and it makes him look dumb, but you cant talk to illiterates in English.

Kibaki kwa uchumi alikua poa. But siasa alikua amechoka. Baba alikua amemsoma nje na ndani

Cordoo logic.

True Kibaki is a snob. an intelligent uber rich snob. Amos Wako once said Kibaki kept a punishing schedule discussing govt issues past midnight. Alfred Mutua was asked where he gets ideas to run the county and said he learnt everyrhing from listening to Kibaki and Muthaura discuss govt issues. ile Kibaki lacks is patience with “nonsensical” things like dancing and joking when he should be thinking workin and making money. Jakom thought Kibaki is a pushover until he met him mano a mano at sagana lodge to craft nusu mkate

My thoughts exactly…things have never been the same since he uttered those infamous words when the leg was healing “Sasa hata mguu haitusumbui usiku”…I think interpreted it wrongly but blame the whisky.