KICC was inspired by ‘open and closed lotus flower’ not donkey penis

KICC started as an idea and simple sketches for a four-storey building.

Under the guidance of the first President of Kenya, Jomo Kenyatta, the concept underwent improvements and culminated in the construction of the iconic 28-storey building that we see today.

In 1968, the ruling party Kanu approached architect David Mutiso to design a building that was to serve as the party’s headquarters.

https://i1.wp.com/hapakenya.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/10/KICC-under-construction.jpg?resize=600%2C370&ssl=1
KICC under construction in early 70s
Mutiso, an Alliance High School alumnus, was serving in the ministry of Public Works as chief architect.

He and Norwegian architect Karl Henrik Nøstvik came up with the building’s design. But contrary to Mutiso’s claims, he was not the lead designer.

His claims that he designed the building and drew inspiration from a donkey’s penis have also been debunked. In an interview with Africa Check, a non-profit fact-checking organisation, Jacqueline Resley — who was Nøstvik’s partner — said the Norwegian was…[B]READ MORE[/B]

https://i2.wp.com/zipo.co.ke/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/David-Mutiso_KICC.jpg?resize=700%2C467&ssl=1
KICC co-designer Arch David Mutiso

Looks like a dick though

Tusisumbuane iyo Ni mjalubeng…

Others say it was inspired by a maize comb.
Who do we believe now?

Hii kitu inakaa mushakwe

It’s the size of my mjulubeng