Killing Myths (Cost of dreams)

Haiya tumefunga story ya turbo. As long as you take care of them and dont abuse utakuwa safe. Its a worthy and small sacrifice
[ATTACH=full]143501[/ATTACH]
Sasa story ya mercs c class,[ATTACH=full]143502[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]143503[/ATTACH] Beemer 3 series[ATTACH=full]143504[/ATTACH] toyota crown[ATTACH=full]143505[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]143506[/ATTACH] and to some extent subaru legacy, forester and the rare Exiga.
Kwa wale wako na experience… Is it true that in the long run, say a year you will spend less on it. I imagine fuel efficiency tech on mercs are better and hiyo spare umebuy at an extra 6k itakaa 4 times longer than ya toyota say NZE or Premio. These are cars i/we dream of yet some countries hizi ni taxi. Ukweli iko wapi? Ama ni propaganda?

How are turbos abused?

Hard launches and overboosting

cant relate . next time do a piece about shineray , boxer, etc

:D:D Hapo i advice stick to honda ama boxer. Shineray wachana nayo

In North America, the full size sedan ndio hutumiwa kama taxi. Mileage huwa kitu kama 400000kms and it still runs. I think the logic is that a bigger engine, if efficient lasts a long time. Camry, Impala and Taurus and crown vic are very popular. There are people who drive million mile lexus ls300 and Honda accords.
In Kenya and Africa in general the problem is roads. If you drive a Toyota crown on a smooth road for a road trip…unafika destination with a long smile like you’e been on a jet.

The only issue here is budget…most people can’ afford the luxury because even the base models are usually on high entry point.

C class, 3 series should not be in the same category as crown and legacy juu ni tudogo.

Na je used? Naona price ya some mercs hapo cheki ni kama premio used. Beemer hata ni cheaper. If it were a brand new car yes i would totally agree. The cost is too high. But most likely a kenyan will buy a used premio at a higher price than buying a cheaper used merc. Of roughly the same age group

wewe C class is easier to keep than those others. the c200 there is a medium size car. some with a 1.8L naturally aspirated engine.

Hizo gari Hu depreciate haraka. Probably maintenance costs na lack of expertise to fix. Gari ni bahati na dereva. If you buy one just make sure it’ been inspected for any faults. Otherwise ni Kenyan mentality tu that people prefer toyota.

I feel the same way. We restrict ourselves frome buying things we love juu ya hii myth ya toyota. Hata heri u consider mazda atenza kabla fielder

Meaning crown is hell to keep than a merc?

Its not hell if you can afford it. I am just saying that the c200 is cheaper even when it comes to fuel.

This is false. a C class and a crown might have the same maintance costs but fuel wise a C class will consume less fuel than a crown but considering a C class is in a lower class than a crown we will say that its expensive to run a C class

The crown is a higher class than c class? Really? I feel it Just has a bigger engine 2500cc. Bt c class is a better car with better interior and finish and higher quality. My opinion is pure conjecture

crown is a full size sedan while a c class is an mid size sedan. about interior it depends with your pocket theres C classes with with normal boring shitty fabric interiors

The only car i can say that does what you are implying is a mitsubishi .Once i change a spare part with a genuine japan spare part i forget about it costly as it may be .

C class is easier to keep than a crown money wise. Nyinyi ndo huwa mnapayuka you think you know everything. Ata hujasoma statement unajaribu kupinga.
Its a smaller car and a peasant can handle it better.

parts za benz aint cheap… ata ununue grogon

Firstly I wasnt talking about parts.
secondly, keeping a car isnt equal to parts.
finally the rate of buying parts for a toyota compared to a benz is very different.

whats keeping a car to you? maybe you should define this.