Kindly help me understand this

A tourist arrives in Nyeri looking for a place to sleep. He gets into Kirathimo Lodge, slaps Kshs. 3K on the counter & heads straight upstairs to select a 3rd-floor room. Kigwaru the cashier, grabs the 3K, dashes out to pay the butcher 3K for the meat supplied. The butcher rushes out to pay the goat farmer 3K for supplies. The farmer settles his 3K debt at the Agro-feeds & Vet shop. The Vet shopkeeper Sneak’s out to pay 3K to Kirathimo lodge & clears his debt for the rooms he used earlier that week. As he happily leaves for the door, the Italian tourist returns downstairs & asks Kigwaru for his 3K, stating he didn’t like any of the unkept rooms & will try Nanyuki town before dusk. As he takes back the money he’s no idea how he has set everyone free of debt but no money has been left circulating in town… But at least, debts have been settled…
The Big Question is… How do you explain that about 5 debts of 3k each was cleared by only 3k which in fact was never spent? Is this Accounting? Is it Economics? Or is it an illusion of Commerce?

wah, that was fast my fren.

Its may be contra-entry where the same money is used to pay or to be paid to close the books

Hiyo Kirathimo Lodge iko Gakere Road ama Temple Road?

There is no riddle here. If Kirathimo Lodge paid the tourist back, it means that they had another 3k somewhere apart from the the tourist’s down payment.

If you want to really lose 3k in a hole, PM @Female Perspective.

hapo ndo sikuchukuza

Each of the people paid had money owing and money owed. The 3K (cc @Female Perspective ) was just a catalyst.

i like your thinking.wah

hii story yooote uliijuaje?

cheza dogo nanii

Hii tuliona chockosh akiwa president wa XXX. Anyway I ain’t here to spoil the fun…ntakuja baadae na majibu

wewe ni mkalangwengwe tu

hii tuliona tukichunga ngombe pamoja na yule King wa Babylon alikula nyasi miaka saba

The debts might have been cleared but the hotel will suffer a loss of 3k…

:eek::eek: shindwe pepo mbaya!!!

I am the Tourist!!!