Kipchoge and Biwott.. London Marathon..Tunajivunia!!!

Been watching this all morning and our Brothers from the Highlands haven`t disappointed!

Hapa London ni kujivunia Tu!!!

Happay Sunday Kenyans and i live for that day when Kenya/Nairobi /Mombasa will be able to Host an International Marathon annually… I mean we win this thing everywhere else in the world why don`t we make it a Tourist Attraction that brings the world to Kenya every year!

Imagine how many jobs would be saved if we scheduled it to fall in the tourist Low Season when Hotels in Mombasa are being shut due to low bookings?

Naomba Serikali iangalie hii maneno.

Ngombe wewe mrs Waweru. Kwani nairobi marathon sio kitu? Ngui.

Kuna stanchart Nairobi marathon kaka braza

hii ndio hufanya makufuli askie kujinyonga…

sijasema ati hakuna Nairobi Marathons.
I am just insisting that they should be INTERNATIONAL not Local!
Yaani kama vile Safari Rally used to be on the International Calendar and i think alot of Government Lobbying can bring this kind of Event on an international basis.
There is Motorsports of all sorts in most countries in the world but Not every country gets to host Formula One!
That is what i am tlking about!

Putting Nairobi as a Marathon destination at par with NewYork,Boston and London.
Ygetme?!!!

Kenya’s Eliud Kipchoge won the men’s London Marathon in a course record time, recorded by race organisers as two hours three minutes and five seconds.

[SIZE=6] [/SIZE]

In the women’s race, Kenya’s Jemima Sumgong overcame a heavy fall to win her first London Marathon ahead of the defending women’s champion Tigist Tufa.

Sumgong took a tumble at around 23 miles, apparently tangling feet with Aselefech Mergia in an incident that also saw one of the favourites Mary Keitany fall.

Sumgong, who has been a runner-up in the Boston, Chicago and New York marathons, cracked her head against the floor but ignored her clear discomfort to rejoin the leading pack and eventually pass them.

She finished in an unofficial time of two hours 22 minutes and 58 seconds as Tufa failed to haul her in on the final stretch.

The Guardian

The East African London Marathon. :smiley:

Thought you’re British.

I might be British by Nationality but i was born and bred in Kenya and I will always be a Kenyan Born-British Never a British Born Kenyan!
And even my kids wanajivunia even though they have only been in Kenya once or twice!
When i say to them “Mambo?!” they tell me “Power!”…

But thats the way it is!.. kikikiikii,…

Nkt so you were cheering for the lazy Kenyans kwani Farah hakuwa anakimbia.

You don’t need to lobby, you only need to put some serious prize money and you will attract top talent, top media coverage.
Take for example the Dubai and Boston, the prize money for the winners is US $250k and US $150k respectively then there are certain race and sponsor bonuses that kick in based on the time you finish the race. Now compare that with our stanchart marathon which only pays US $10k, ata our big guys don’t run in Nairobi.
We need to grow our economy to a point where Safaricom, stanchart Kenya, EABL or any of our major companies can sponsor US $1 million and above for organisation and prizes

hehehehehe…
You must be a big fun of The Trend Setter!!..

When i call Kenyans Lazy, i don`t say it in a moment of “dissing” or in anger; its the Truth!
The Kalenjins might run faster than anyone in the world thanks to their Highland Adaptation which genetically favours them in long distance running.

But it never escapes me just how slow things move in Kenya kutoka hapo kwa airport where you are told that you need to pay customs alafu unafika at the “window” for paying your duties alafu unapata hakuna mtu!!!
Like what in the Fcuk!!!..

There is only 2 scheduled flights arriving and you can`t get ONE person to be at their pount of paying duty!!!..

And then i have to go into some KCB ama Another bank in Mombasa just to change a few foreign currency bills into Kenyan money and i have to cue for an hour!!!
And when i get to the front of the cue some cute ass bitch says that her manager has to approve my “kitambulisho”???

And that the “Manager” is not there so i have to wait!
2 hours later and after some Weird Rubber stamps i get my money!

What the Fuck is all that Rubber Stamping business all about anyway?

We are in the 21st Century (internet age) but banks in Kenya are still obsessed with Rubber stamping Rubbish Documents! The FUCK!!!

And thats why i Call Kenyans Lazy!

This is where i disagree with you.
Kenya has an edge because it holds the “winners” of all international Marathon races so that on its own should be a big bargaining power if the right International P.R Companies were to be consulted.
They could use a marketing Caption like “The Marathon is Coming Home” … something that seperates us from Cpital destinations of the world that basically hold the Marathons because they can afford to!

Kumbuka ata “Safari” Rally went a long way thanks t the “Safari” element added to the different terrain of racing cars in Africa.
And that for me is where the Government should come in.

Sasa huyu ndio alikuwa anaitwa trend setter?

eti!

Ka-buda maybe if you didn’t use all your free time to log into KTalk to criticize Kenyans online, then maybe you could get the time to come to Kenya and fight all our corruption and inefficiencies

I don`t criticize Kenyans!
I am one myself!
I just want Kenyans to be aware of the Required standards on the “international front”…

Hehehe. Utafanya mod fulani acatch kama mwenye P’s. Karibu nipigwe banishment juzi.

ChiruWaWesh tulia.

Benki zetu na managers wetu washana nao, ni wetu…

Worry about Brexit, and UKIP.

What makes you think other Kenyans are not as “exposed” as you are on international standards? Do you think you’re the first Kenyan to migrate to Europe? Ama unafikiria hawana macho ya kujionea?

Heneway, we are happy with our national standards, thus no need for international standards. When our pple go out and get exposed to those international standards, we soon get men sleeping with other men, women screwing other women, etc. Wacha tukae local.