Knock Knock At The Door! Part 2/3!

So it was the caretaker? Huh? Why the panic then? Who was it she was afraid was at the door? After she picked the receipt she closed then door and we settled at the sofa.

I had a half cup of tea which had gone cold, the breakfast cereals had also gone cold and soggy. All I could think of was get the heck outta this place now! I told Joy I have to leave, ‘why mapema’? ‘unaenda home ku do?’ I ‘have some errands to run in the afternoon’. At that moment I could feel my phone vibrating in my pockets I knew who it could be… Rita! Let me introduce Rita.

Rita was my ‘girlfriend’ in quotes because at the moment we were not on talking terms. I know some people love to know how couples met. here is the Hekaya… I had met Rita a few years prior. We met a company function in west lands one of my business Technology partners was holding a cocktail / seminar and Rita was one of the ‘models’ there she was working with the events management company that was organising the event.

When I was struck with her beauty, she was tall and slim but shapely with a full set perky boobs!..( (Bangaiza bana what’s with the boobs obsession? Every Man has his weak points!:D),( a mix of Kikuyu and Maasai parentage which I came to learn later) with long shinny black hair. I didn’t think much initially she looked like the stereotypical Nairobi chick who date only rich men. So during one of the breaks during the seminar I slipped out and approached her, I made my way and started making some small talk, she responded well but again she was here to make us guests fell welcome ama?

Fast-forward to the end of the seminar as guest were leaving I saw Rita again. I made my way and said goodbye. I asked her for number, she said give me your card, my phone is far I will call you! HA! no-way only a punk would do that not a seasoned infield player like yours truly! I said nice meting you! didn’t give out my card.

After a few weeks had passed there was another seminar cocktail this time in town at the Stanley… (Why the so many cocktails?? At the time I was doing lots of networking to expand and grow our business and one way was to make sure you never miss out on the many cocktails held almost on a daily in Nairobi). Guess whose at the door to welcome me! Rita! Her company was also hosting this event as well. Was this fate? or it was just a random coincidence? I could tell she was glad to see me as I was her. After the seminar she did give her number this time. We texted and chatted over the next few days and she seemed to be a very direct and straight forward chick. I wanted our first date to be not the typical coffee/lunch/dinner/ice-cream etc…

I had moved to a new house during that time so in needed new curtains, and a few kitchen items I asked Rita to help me out! if she was free on one of the weekends. Told her am not good at this and I needed a female opinion (Take a lesson here you youngsters here, be creative when asking a woman out!). With a disclaimer though she not wear heels as there would be lots of walking. We met and we did rounds in town looking for curtains and some kitchen items along biashara street, after about an hour or so of window shopping we found ourselves hapo Nakumatt lifestyle, settled on the food court and ordered some fast food. It was here that I discovered that Rita was also a student she worked the events job part time, she was also a volunteer at an NGO which works with children with leaning disabilities. What a kind soul!

Totally not what one would think when she saw her. Alafu she was what you call here ‘Kiyenyeji’ she had been brought up mostly in Narok, not the typical city girl I had envisioned when I met her…She also seemed close to her Dad as she spoke fondly of him. We had a few more dates, nothing hot or heavy. I knew to win this type of chick who probably gets lots of attention is to stand out from chasing pack!

Edit
---- Never at one point did I ask her to be my girlfriend, or mine, or we date! A lesson again for all non initiated, never ask a woman to be your girlfriend! or ask her where you your stand with her! just go with flow women (most) love the mystery don’t spoil this for her! – but I digress…

I made sure I was unique in my words and approach, our next date we went and watched a romantic play by festival of creative arts at Allaince Fraise , she had never attended one and she enjoyed it was that night (we had attended the play started at six jioni) she asked me ‘so what is this we have’? are we dating…?

only read the first sentence nikawacha…

The things men do for pussy nice hekaya though

Meza mate wewe ndio umeleta hii ujinga was series huku.

Nice flow but swali ni,kwani wanaume siku hizi hawana kazi? The only person allowed to go on such endless outing crap is a campus student or form 4 leaver…but then again i maybe wrong

The things we do for love bro, for love :smiley:

nice heka

Really, not all chicks you can one first date kwa club, then home!

Umejitetea sana :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

Hehehe.
Malizeni hekaya one time kaa yule msee wa Uber who was hijacked by a suicidal soldier…

Enhe

Aye @Mrs4thletter I can bet my left nut that hizo miguu spoke na za kukaa mtu wa makaa si zako :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

Boss nice hekaya, you must be the old fashioned male type, giving the chase the traditional way… I don’t know sisi wengine vijanaa tulichokea wapi. I don’t remember the last time I have planned for a proper date, you know from Thursday setting up a weekend plan… Maybe the other fisis were like our type, calling her on sato 5PM tukutane pub somewhere in town or in the suburbs with a promise of picking her and dropping her home. Endelea

Sasa wewe umeleta story ingine

Hehe, Am old school and with the really worthy ones that strategy might not work, but again there are so many ways to skin a cat ama?

Its the same, had to introduce the girlfriend as requested in part 1

i must appreciate your effort on that chick.

Mwanamke ana faa kukuliwa within the 1st week ya kujuana, immediately usha fyeka dame ataanza kukuita babe… Utumie hii effort yote naupate it’ s not worth it

Again, Am an older guy am past chasing women for Pusay alone, that’s how you get baby mamas all over town, sometimes I like to get know my woman as all it takes is one missed CD and you are DAD or worse, but then again to each his own!

Always expect hizi maswali za ‘define us ?’ I never tell a chick to be my girlfriend, I just play along to whatever situation we are in.

Good hekaya, although hii mambo ya episode 2,3… ndio sipendelei.