KQ buys a brand new Boeing 737-800

@Okiya please confirm if indeed this is true, and if indeed its true i have no words
Apparently this new Boeing is on its way to Kenya from Mumbai
[ATTACH=full]13487[/ATTACH]
source
http://www.airliners.net/photo/2692715/L/

With the loosing streak wangebuy tuk tuk

Siwezi jua coz am an outsider. But I cannot rule it out since they had that thing called project mawingu and part of it was to acquire planes.The easy way of knowing it is to go kwa the full set of financials and read the notes that discusses about commitments and the one that discusses about fixed assets.

It is not in its way. Its been training MLD VOR/DME for flight checks from FL 410 to FL 100 from last week but one n also feeding RNAV procedures n reporting points in the navigation computer. Then ina climb 380 to the November Victor. If you were in an agreement with a creditor…atakuletea Kenye mlikuwa mume agree.

And it is not a B738 but a B7E7… Dreamliner ukitaka.

Hizo terms boss are not for the average wanjiku, please fafanua for a 2 year old.

so tuseme waliagree na creditor kitambo so ni kudeliver tu

Ok. The Dreamliner is already in Kenya and doing flying tests for calibration into our GNSS procedures that are in our airspace. Koki Muli and her colleagues plus the delivery crew does this tests. Overflying the whole airspace entering that data n checking the controls.

English please

Yep. It was an ambitious project in which they committed. The creditor is fulfilllng his end of the bargain. Mpende msipende.

So kwa ufupi tuseme inaingizwa kwa system juu ni mpya

This will not go down well with Kenyans, it will appear as if they had ordered even after making the 30 b loss. Unless they dont unveil it through the media.

Yes… Ok. There are routes designated by reporting points when flying. Pilots are supposed to report when overhead this points. These points can either be visual or GPS points in lat long. A new craft doesn’t have these points on its navigation comp. They need to be added. Eg from Mombasa to Nairobi. If its Runway 21 in use Mombasa n 06 in Nai, a pilot must fly overhead ITGOT and set course for APNOM. Those two are gps points bringing a craft nearer to other approach fixes upon which he will be able to attempt an approach to landing.

Yeah i get you, tweaking and customizing settings

@bjurman if you do not start speaking English I will start a petition for the equator to make contact with you handle…

Hii nitasoma monday nikiwa sober,hii shamba nakula inafanya mpaka nainua mikono simulating a flying plane

He he he…na hata sijakwambia that there are two types of flights. VFR n IFR.

What kenyans. Only shareholders care. To the rest its just passing news

Sounds like Isuzu truck models hehehe

:smiley: :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: