KQ sacks 140 engineers

So KQ engineers have been on a go slow since Tuesday demanding a salary increase. Leo wamepewa barua ya kuenda nyumbani. 140 of them. Mikosiz hataki ujinga ya salary increases all the time. I also support him on that.

But now the question is dismissing all these guys at one who make up like 75% of the workforce, are the birds safe in the sky?

Time will tell

Injinia @shocks apend your signature to confirm Mr. Joseph was lenient on you.

But our economy is doing well… Tano Tena!!

It will work out, so next guys gonna be hired a fresh on contracts , egos will be put down and guys will accept their new contracts . The unemployment situation isn’t fun and the sacked guys know so.
There are many graduating from aviation institutions , they’ve done internships and allsleep , many Kenyans abroad wouldn’t mind coming back home too.
Stupid time to go on a go slow .
The guy should stick to his guns to teach anyone trying a go slow a lesson .

These guys wa KQ were going on salary strikes every time. Under the old mismanagement, I understood and fully supported them. But since there has been clean up, they should support the new management.

In fact KQ were looking for a number of interns in various positions. Deadline ya application ni leo. Those interns will soon be the new employees. On performance based contract of course

jamaa wanagoma na salo yao sio mbaya,wangelijua vile juakali nikugumu manze :frowning:

Judge Odunga injunction pap

Wacha watu wasake doe. Pia na wwe tafta yako kwa njia zako

Wacha waende home next ingekuwa pilots alafu flight attendants na ground crew. You nip it in the bud. Watu waapply kazi upya.

Hehehehe, thanks for the concern, lakini niko upande wa mjengo.

A fucker earning 85k post taxes is demanding an increase while a peer is raising a family with 55k pre tax. Watokomee!

Expect an injunction by tomorrow

@introvert I need your expertise help. A friend is looking for engine mount ya nissan. Some guys wa nissan kenys are telling him 35k. Do you have any reasonable leads. Inbox if you can. Sorry for derailing thread guys.

Huyo wa 85k ni msee ametoka Campo au ni jamaa ametwanga kazi for a decade

The figures were for illustrative purposes but your prior observation(campo) ties in well.

Unrelated : @Okiya is a lodging house where a Geisha lives in during the length of her contract

If they knew how many technical guys out here would like to join kq na hio mshahara wanakataa.