KRA to monitor M-Pesa accounts to nab tax cheats

The taxman is planning to access and monitor the flow of your finances in M-Pesa, PesaLink, PayPal and others. Uber, Amazon, Facebook and Twitter won’t be exempted.

Saw someone here say that our MPs passed a law that allows our data to be accessed by every Tom Dick and Githii Mburu

Iko sawa kabisaa. Tano Tena. Si uzuri ya Wakenya wataanza kuongea revolution but itakua tu ya online na idedi

Hapo watanishika redhanded manze…my Mpesa flow is in millions

A fart in the wind. What about Mpesa accounts registered in the names of dead people or in other people’s names?

wakameat hana bahati. jack of all trades:D:D:D:D

If I was an employer, I’d be putting my employees in taxable lower pay grades, then pale cash office nawapea ma ‘allowance’ kuruka in hard cash for coming early,leaving late,working overtime, greeting me with a smile and such mpaka hii serikali ijue kutumia taxes ZA RAIA vizuri. This is just BS

At the end of it all, isn’t that still income ?

Yes, only reimbursements ndio huwa hazikatwi.

not taxable. The whole idea is to deny the government huge taxes…my PAYE depresses me

But how many Kenyans use dead peoples’s IDs though? Wait till KRA summons you and your spouse and ask for your Mpesa statements for the last five years. Hawa jamaa si mchezo bana.

I think it is time we go cryptocurrency way. That is the best way to chock this shithole government stealing everything from poor!!

Why you speaking from both sides of your mouths?
Lipeni ushuru tuwategemee ara?

Then do your day to day transactions with cryptocurrency ?

If I register my mpesa line in my child’s name who has just turned 18 and not a KRA pin holder hamnishiki. Burden of proof lies with you.

Fuck em

David Ndii’s predictions are coming to.pass in our lifetime. He was right after all.

I don’t see any need of paying fucking tax. Only a few leech who benefit while rest of population is suffering with leftovers.

Seeing as it is that the idea is to fuck the govt, I would tell my employees to bring receipts for reimbursement provided hazipiti mshahara tumeelewana.

Will you then complain that the government is not providing essential public services?

No because they are not providing now despite the high taxation.