ksh 30000 salary!!!

salamu kwa wanakijiji wote,now I met a long lost friend yesterday and in the process of catching up, the guy told me he gets a net of 30000 shillings a month na ako na bibi na mtoto and ,he feels life iko poa kupindukia,and the wife is not working,i wonder how he survives hii nairobi,bila family i can understand but with a family ni ngori,wenye experience tuchanue.

God gifts some people contentment. Its the best thing in the world.

You can earn a million and be more miserable than a chokosh who sleeps at a round about

or earn 10k and be happy like a king

59 Likes

Inaitwa kujipanga plus watu waliwacha kuishi wakitegemea mshahara pekee

Did you mean Ksh. 30,000 or Ksh 300,000? If its 30k, that’s too little, but I congratulate him for making both ends meet with such little.

He is satisfied with what he gets…

Kuna mse klost alikua anitwa 30k salo
End month alikua ana kelele mingi sana…

15 Likes

unatusumbua

Alipoteza kazi na aka pelekwa rehab… so sad

It depends on a a variety of factors maybe watoi wanaenda public primo (free). He stays in an area where he rents a double room for 5k with one room serving as the master bedroom and he simply walks to work or pays 30 bob. Huyo has more disposable income than one earning 60k with two kids in private school and renting a two bedroom at 18k per month in roysambo. + a mboch Ni kujipanga

26 Likes

If he is okay fine, but the issue is, are the kids and wife okay with the quality of what he is providing.
It’s not all about him here.

means he is living within his means, you make do of what you have, the more money you earn the more the expenses, while @uwesmake is facings such serious problems like how to raise insurance premiums for 4 cars , how to take his family to Seychelles for holiday , school fees for kids at breaburn, mortgage e.t.c , your guy’s headache is mat fare to jav to and from work , 3 meals a day for his family and minimal rent

17 Likes

My old man used to tell me hakuna pesa kidogo na hakuna pesa mingi, ile muhimu ni kujipanga.

24 Likes

Of course they are, they are still around aren’t they? Utapata huyo mtoi ata hapatani na mahoma juu ya kula diet poa lakini hawa wa KFC ndio wanapanga line Getrude.

14 Likes

Also most likely the kiddos were breastfed to full term not even once using formula. Kick ass immunity thus no trips to the hospital

I read some where that majority of Kenyans earn less than 20K or was it 15K (Can’t recall )and here i’ve seeen two talkers say 30K is too little…which is which?

Trust me on this, most people, even on here, have a net of atmost 30k

To have a net of 30K, you got to earn from 36k to cater for NHIF, NSSF & PAYE

Most employers wont do above even 40k for most cadres.

i think enough is relative, as you climb up the social ladder this tends to change too

kenya’s GDP is at sh84,000 , his 30k salo comes to 35% point so he still in the bracket of low middle income…the point is that you want to make him look like he is living beyond poverty line in kenya, which his not.
In Africa generally we are having people living beyond our GDP %points then assume ‘if you don’t live like me’ your poor.

H

Unakuanga na umama mob, si umpe kazi si wewe ni ambassador… Meffi

Raha jipe mwenyewe! Na siongeleshi watu wa nduthi!!
Happiness comes from within. Shida ni people want all those big cars, houses etc. and taking things like good health for granted.

[ATTACH=full]66776[/ATTACH]

17 Likes