Ktalk Landlords..

Punguzeni rent kidogo to your tenants…

[ATTACH=full]283687[/ATTACH]

Huku kwa wakaMeat hatulipi io ghasia kitu …liwalo liwe

Wakanyama huringa na ghetto za mamake wachana na hio fala ya kuchoma cows anus

@Motokubwa punguza rent huu mwaka economy ni mbaya…

I had several vacant units last year for almost six months

I reduced the rent…wateja wakaja

My neighbour has just finished his magnificent flat
He is charging 14K for a one bedroom unit and 17k for a two bedroom one

The average rent huku sahii Ni 8500-10K for a one bedroom Na 14k for a two bedroom one

Asipopunguza atashangaa

There’s this kalenjin Ex agriculture CS mwenye Alikuwa NCPB

Nyumba zake ziliisha last year September

Analipisha 8K bedsitter Na 11K one bedroom

Mpaka sahii haijakuwa Na more than 3 tenants

The trick Ni tushikane Na tusikizane bei yenye tutalipisha

I guess this will depend much on the design and what extras are being offered. Bei haiwes kuwa standard unless building zote ziwe same

Nenda ujenge Umoja na extras za Kilimani tuone wangapi watakulipa Kilimani prices. Neighborhood is the No 1 determinant of your price point.

Tuliza nyege kaka brasa. My statement was based on kujenga within the same locale as @musalimsweta had stated. Of course unajua 1 bedroom pale kwakina khasia @Motokubwa haiwes kuwa bei same na ghetto mahala teaboy wa KWFT @uwesmake anaishi

Offcourse we can’t all charge the same

But we can put a range

For instance,there is this old jamaa,he has about 4 flats consisting of 1&2 bedroom units

Nyumba zake Ni ndogo so he charges 7,500 for a one bedroom unit

But Kuna majirani wake u have bedsitters who charge 7K for a bed sitter

We can agree aongezee rent yake mpaka 8K…na hio iwe minimum one can charge for a one bedroom
Na wale wako Na bigger units wasiende above 10K

I smell a rat. Same way you are jubilating kupunguziwa mtashtuka ikiongezwa maradufu. I prefer rent ukiwa standard.

My friend you cannot fix rental prices. This is a market economy and if you build nice spacious houses in a good location, I can assure you that tenants will pay above market rates.
Our 1 bedroom flats are fully rented at 18k while za majirani are half occupied at 14k. Why?
Because they are spacious, have adequate parking and we are responsive to the tenant’s needs.
Jenga nyumba unaweza taka Kuishi and you won’t be complaining of occupancy and/or fixing rental rates

This is the beauty of capitalism and a free market. Hamuwezi sikizana juu you are essentially competitors. Market forces are taming the greed of landlords. The entire real estate sector was fueled by greed before 2015 when prices stagnated in most areas. Most landlords wenye wanalia bought overpriced pieces of land, and that’s why they try to squeeze tenants to pay exorbitant rents. Others took expensive loans due to greed without thinking through it. The result is landlords having debt ridden properties (hence the numerous auctions), and charging exorbitant rents to try and recover their original investment. Unfortunately, the rental market is forcing those greedy landlords to internalize that cost i.e reduce rents. Saa hii ndio most landlords are realizing waligongwa bei ya shamba because the area cannot command the rent they had initially expected.

People bought 50*100 plots in Ruaka for 20+ million and made land owners very rich without realizing they were overpaying. They bought, built properties, and now renters are giving them a reality check that their property isn’t worth what they thought it was worth. Hence posts like this one from the OP and others.

you are copying things from fb word for word how and why?

The day of reckoning is coming.
Rent reminder messages have gone up on wazup groups.
Vacancies in apartments is up.
New, shinier apartments are no longer being rented as fast as before.
Plots for sale are now staying in the market for years, as opposed to the weeks or months some time back.

Unless the economy picks up, many landlords will follow suit and humble themselves.

Rent lazima tupunguze. Tired of hearing sob stories. Punguzad…this year. And I don’t care what anyone else is charging. They are v happy campers and the waiting list is v long.

Also remember that most of the Ruaka landowners died v poor from alcoholism. They also sold stupidly sold thereby leaving their sons with no inheritance. I hear some of them used to pay people to carry them on their backs to take them home when it rained…because they sold the land near the main road na taxis haziwezi penya huko ndani.

Psychology 101. Sasa jinga hazitawahi hama hapo. Hata wengine watamlipa ya next 3 months, and he will smile all the way to NSE.

One thing that people dont factor in houses and is very critical is parking and children play area. Where I stay, the landloard invested in safe and secure parking on the ground floor and basement as well as a massive play area for kids that is divided in a cabro (kids can skate, ride bikes) and grass, you can sit and sunbathe or just play on the grass with kids. The rent is 30k for 2 bedroom. Other apartments ranges from 18-22k. In those apartments, there are always vacant houses every month. Where I stay, nobody has moved for almost 2 years, apart from a few guys who constructed their own houses some distance away and relocated.

Shida iko wapi??

Maybe its the same person