Kudos Jubille Govt

I happened to traverse murang’a county yesterday, tarmacked roads allover, one finds themselves spoilt for choice on which road to use to reach destination as roads are tarmacked.

I also thank Kenyans for showing these other leaders that its either you perform or pack and go home.

As of health department, kudos on equipping hospitals and also fair renumeration to health workers.

I know the jubilee govt means well to Kenya but health has had wrong leaders on the ground in the so called counties thus leading to a picture of failing health system.

May the govt put the right people with the right intentions to man this sensitive docket. I mean a competent CS and PS, with no selfish or conflicting interests, but just a performer and Kenya will be an example in Africa.

Jubilee govt for sure its helping achieve vision 2030

Which part of Muranga

wacha ukutiliwo uitwo s.y.c.o.p.h.a.n.t.

Kiriaini, mugoiri, karega yaani nyokanyoka road inatokea huko kariua through turuturu, kaharati, kangari, then ingine ni maragua , nginda inatokea karega, ingine inajengwa kutoka mukuyu pale kwa uncle Ben kwenda kambirwa, gikuuu, kayuyu, mirira, pia kamung’ang’a-gatumbi-kamukabi

You beat me to it, remember a few years back if you praise Jubilee Development you are instantly the famous omnipresent 36 bloggers. The entire 8.4 million of us.

@spear, you people should make sure that the top office health is given to competent. From the strikes, hope the govt noticed there are young competent turks who are performers.

The national govt to vet, the nominations done by governors in the counties as concerning executives given this sensitive docket. Health ministry in the counties should not be a family business where relatives and girlfriends of the governors are rewarded to man such a sensitive docket. It require competent, energetic, vibrant, flexible minds to reason out issues on the ground…Fikisha hii message

Yes, I agree with you on changes at the Ministry. However national government can’t vet officials at county that’s the work of the county assembly. This second term will see further enhancements of NHIF to enables the masses get health services. The leased medical equipment program has been a great success and it will continue. Ministry of health has also budgeted more funds to meet Doctors CBA agreement on wages and hospitals enhancements. Let’s see how it turn out.

Lastly I have said 1000 times here, I don’t have that role to pass on “messages”. However nobody believes as much as I say so. That said this government has enough competent people to know the mood, see mistakes and evaluate performances. Anyway let me have fun.

The beef I have with U.K. Is retaining people like muraguri. Transferring him from health to transport is just transferring corruption. I know this guy from the time he was in nacc and him and corruption is like rotting carcass and flies

Even during Narc he almost started a riot by doctors with his dictatorship against them. He transfered them on malice and punishment. CC @Luther12

Watume kwangu,uhuru ni beste yangu sana kwa tv.hehe

At times i think the solution to corruption is removing these old people in the government 63+ n over watu wamefanya kazi na moi

The only solution to corruption is minimizing it because no country has ever eradicated it. This can be done by simply digitizing every service, licence and permits needed. That will mean the service and payment is the same for everyone and crucially the civil servants and citizens will never meet in person to collude.

Very true. He and Kímani.

I can comfortably affirm this information, citizens are spoilt for choices in choosing which roads to use. I have personally used that Nyokanyoka road from Kangema, Mugoiri all the way to Kangari. Good development. What’s lacking is piped water in Muranga south, Maragua, Kabiti in particular

The registration of births and deaths needs digitizing.

I agree but its bigger than that. In the next few years we will conduct another national census. The debate is can we learn from others and do an comprehensive census like Austria where everyone is registered electronically and at the same time merger all these registers into one. birth certificate, schools, NHIF, KRA Pin, HELB, NSSF etc

I like the sound of that it would be a brilliant idea.

Then tell the right people to pass the message to the right people. I know according to constitution, national govt is not allowed BUT it can influence the outcome. Before the names are publicly declared, may those people be thoroughly scrutinized hats their criminal records, any nepotism and their past performances in various govt jobs…we can’t gamble with human life, I thought one of the aims of vision 2030 is to improve quality of life and wealth creation for all, how can you achieve that to sick people in a failing health system?

Some of us are Senior Managers in the Public Service, we should be given those cheos muone GDP ikigrow to double digits as you wished of 10% in the first MTP

[ATTACH=full]122304[/ATTACH]

Mefff thread in my eye,enda leta thread ya health