kujeni niwachunie

1. Intelligent Quotient (IQ): this is what helps one to “know book”, solve maths; memorize things and recall subject matters.

2. Emotional Quotient (EQ): this is what makes someone to be able to maintain peace with others; keep to time; be responsible; be honest; respect boundaries; be humble, genuine and considerate.

3. Social Quotient (SQ): this is what makes people to be able to build network of friends and maintain it over a long period of time.

People that have higher EQ and SQ tend to go farther in life than those with high IQ but low EQ and SQ. Most schools capitalize in improving IQ level while EQ and SQ are played down.

A man of high IQ can end up being employed by a man of high EQ and SQ even though he has an average IQ.

Your EQ represents your character; your SQ represents your fame. Give in to habits that will improve these three Qs but more especially your EQ and SQ.

EQ and SQ make one manage better than the other.

Pls don’t teach children only to be IQ but also to be EQ and SQ.

Now there is a 4th one :
A new paradigm

1. The Adversity Quotient (AQ): that makes people go through a rough patch in life and come out without losing their centres.

The AQ determines who will give up in face of troubles, who will abandon their family or who will consider suicide.

I think I have a very low EQ because I have a tendency of telling people the truth without considering their feelings. If a lady asks me whether she is fat, I will tell her straight in her face that she is obese and should hit the gym like yesterday. Many people think I am a jerk because of this trait but if you don’t want the truth then you shouldn’t ask people like me for their opinion.

mimi SQ ndo sina kabisa …iko negative if not zero, IQ iko sawa na EQ inajaribu
How do I improve that?

SQ na EQ yangu haiko where i want it to be.

A little correction, you can’t learn IQ, you either have it or not. You can’t be taught to have IQ, it’s right there in your ‘wiring’. Luckily everything else here can learned.

Do you have any books that you can recommend? Napenda Sana hii!

Nice post

EQ yangu iko chini kiasi

Very interesting.

True. This quality is important more so Pilsner ya kwanza ikiisha na mzee sponsor hajanunua ingine. It enable you to look at him straight in the eye na kumwambia; "Mzae, wacha ujinga. Organise Pilsner ingine ".