Kumbe Churchill ni meffi takataka

Watu pengine hii kitu imeshapostiwa hapa lakini it is good we have a serious conversation about this conman called churchill a.k.a Ndambuki. Yaani this conman cannot put his employees on a basic contract ya ksh 20,000 per month. All his comedians are not under contract. They only get paid when they perform and appear on TV. If you perform and don’t appear on TV you don’t get paid. Only 3 comedians appear on TV yet 15 comedians perform every recording session. So churchill pays only three comedians and refuses to pay the other 12 comedians who performed ati because they did not apear on TV. This is human rights violations. If you performed you must be paid whether or not you appear on TV. You must be paid for the work you have done. This is why comedians need to form a comedian union to fight for their labour rights. Ukifanya kazi lazima ulipwe fullstop. Hii mambo ya kusema hukuappear kwa TV kwa hivyo hutalipwa ni absolute bullshit, ni umeffi of the highest order. So hio pesa yote churchill anapelekanga wapi? He needs to start paying his comedians a fixed salary hata ya 20k per month so that he can formalize the laugh industry. Otherwise he will kill so many comedians through depression. He is a conman and a very selfish and hypocritical one. For those who haven’t watched this video of Zeddy telling it all, ndio hii hapa

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r7xl0D6Msa4

Go pound sand or tell it to the birds. Who was forced to be a comedian? Get a real job. Non of those so-called professional comedians are funny. Most of them just steal jokes from joke twitter and use the same tired shit every time. Did they really expect to become superstars cracking jokes on a 45-minute segment on boring TV?

What do you mean by “they are not funny?” If they are not funny then why is it that many Kenyans watch Churchill show and why has the show ran for 10 years straight? Wachanga bangi kijana.

This nig needs a set designer,… charger kwa wall… ugly big chairs… lousy wall paper…

There is no option. What other standup comedy show is there in Kenya? They are still not funny if you are an avid user of the internet and esp joke twitter. All their jokes are stolen property watered down to shit

What do you have to say about comedians not being paid even after they have performed just because they did not appear on tv?

So according to you, you are okay with comedians not being paid even after they perform if they don’t appear on Tv?

If these guys feel that Churchill is exploiting them why not just leave and form their own platform? Most of their jokes are stale anyway.

Read how Tyler Perry ended up homeless for 3 months, as you begin to understand why an artist’s first name is Starving: starving artist.

“I had just moved to Atlanta to try to launch this play, so I went to work,” he said during his Tuskegee University commencement address. “I managed to save $12,000 and I put the show up working in a used car, as a bill collector (proceeds from a tax return). I thought 1,200 people would show up that weekend but only 30 showed up. My car payment, rent, everything was tied up in it so I ended up homeless with no money and nothing to my name.”

And it would take several years before any one of his plays became a hit.

Churchill is a conman. Kila show huwa na audience imelipa, ifike kwa tv isifike io haijalishi.

I consider it a sign of maturity and always proud of myself that i haven’t watched Churchill show since 2015.

Yeah, it’s literally explained to you before you get on stage. Those guys are unemployed yobs looking for easy money. If they had something better to do on that day instead of spending their whole day cracking boring jokes they would be doing it. Kama sio vyenye wameitwa show most of them are hopeless wannabes who would boring us with endless garbage on Facebook and Twirrer. They could also not show up wanede wanyonge monkey . Churchill should post a whole video session on YuoTube showcasing the junk the so called artists put out with during an entire event. Churchill live recordings I believe last about 6 hours or more. Can you imagine the kind of garbage they have to sift through to get something funny that is worth airing on national TV?

Nani amewakataza kuorganize event yao walipwe pia? Try organizing an event for jokers and see how many people show up

A very retarded reply infact a juvenile mafwi tucker tucker comment
Being funny or not isnt the issue here

Another retard comment like telling unpaid kbl staff to organize and form their own brewery. Tumianga akili jamaa or stick to click baits

Stale jokes and they make a lot of noise out here. Nowadays I see them struggling to have some shows on facebook live and they have 20 viewers watching them. Waachiliwe waende and they wont even survive for a month These people should get some real job

pokosoko pokosuki kesho ni August.

Najua baby doll sijasahau. Oga msuri alafu Make sure tonight umekula mrenda bila ugali for optimum lubricashon. Threshhold lazima daddy

lazima tuingize wewe River Kuywa

Chunishana skuma kapsaa uncle nyamba

Churchill is very exploitative no doubt, if they selected you to perform after the grueling back stage vetting, you should at least be paid coz there is the physical audience that has already paid,
but some of these comedians overrate themselves … tribal social media jokes recycled over and over again.

1 criteria i use to judge a stand-up comedian is if he can move across the national border in a different culture and blend it with his comedy and keep the audience laughing … how many can do so?
Eric Omondi had this potential …one of the few

you’re literally being paid to be funny. Your one and only job is to make people laugh. Churchill does not owe you a salary. it is not his job to feed you, his job is to make money and not give it to you. I you do not like the deal, make your own show and pay everyone. Mbona unalilia pesa ya wenyewe. Churchill sio mama ya mtu