Kuria backs creation of Prime Minister position

The easiest route WSR will get to the Presidency, lakini sio hii ujaja anajaribu.

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2019/01/19/kuria-backs-creation-of-prime-minister-position_c1880383

Gatundu South MP Moses Kuria has backed the proposal to expand the executive arm of government to include a Prime Minister.

In his memorandum to the Building Bridges team, Kuria proposes a structure comprising the President, Deputy President, Prime Minister, two deputy Prime Ministers. The changes require a referendum to be effected.
Kuria has proposed to the Wajir Senator Yusuf Haji-led task force that each party presenting candidates in a presidential election shall present a team of five candidates.

He suggests that the persons nominated for President and Deputy President shall not be members of Parliament.

The legislator adds that a candidate fielded for the Prime Minister’s post may vie as MP or be nominated automatically if the presidential candidate in his/her party wins.

For the Deputy Prime Minister post, Kuria proposes that there be two slots – one held by a person eligible for election as MP and the other by a person eligible for election as senator.

“The second deputy Prime Minister who may vie as a member of the Senate and who, if not be elected, will automatically become a nominated member of the Senate if the President wins,” he says.

The MP adds that not more than one candidate for the above positions shall be from the same ethnic community. “The Prime Minister and the Deputy Primier shall be members of Cabinet,” he states.

Yusuf Haji ni Senator wa Garissa.

Aren’t we ahead already?

We will reject those constitutional changes early in the morning. No way to create positions for that red eyed drunkard. Akwende kabisa

Sad how these selfish politicians are hijacking ThirdWay’s agenda. S A D.

That of reducing mps was plausible

Thirdway agenda is free to give it’s proposal to the Haji team.

Hehe Hiyo ni maoni yako. This is Kenya and all that matters is what your tribal tingod wants. Whether it’s right or wrong, their interests come first. They convincingly lie to you it’s your interests. You will be all over defending those lies and spewing insults against each other.

Heading nowhere. There will be no referendum on such nonsense

Pia kuria [ATTACH=full]221079[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]221079[/ATTACH]

Stupidity. Wage bill inatulemea alafu wengine wanadai an even bigger executive as if government runs on water and fresh air, pesa ya kurun all those offices inatoka wapi? And why do we need. a PM? Na wasituambie inclusivity kwa sababu that is a mirage, central and rift valley residents have seen their fortunes take a beating despite having their tribesmate at the helm, Rao pia ako ndani yet Nyanza’s prospects arent looking rosy.

Besides we already have sufficient inclusivity in Parliamenr where legislation is crafted, where the budget is perused and edited accordingly and where oversight of the executive is done, why should we have 3 extra lapdogs who have to bow to their master? If they choose to disagree with him/her you have internal wrangles like those of the nusu mkate gava which hamper service delivery wasting opportunities for the nation to advance, hii upuzi tukatae.

mliambiwa gathecha is too young to retire yaani mtu ako sixty unambiwa is too young. but kazi yenyu ni kupiga kura nothing more nothing less so ngojeni io time ya referendum mkaamke asubuhi na mapema mwende mkampee more time to rule over his peasants.

Mind you, the nigga is speaking for someone just like Murathe. Na utaona jinga ztaamka kwenda kusupport huo ujinga.

Wacha walete hiyo ujinga tu-vote NO ndio wajue hatuvuti direction moja.

Moses Kuria spoke the truth but after being rebuked from all around he is compensating by speaking excessive umeffi. Uhuru akae akijua any referendum that expands government or attempts to keep him longer in power will be rejected. He has caused enough damage by adding 3 trillion in debt when the previous presidents had added only 2 trillion from 1963-2013. We now owe 5 trillion and they’re projecting the mlevi will leave us with 7 trillion debt by 2022

:D:D:D aliona if you tell people the truth they stone you, what do you do, tell them what they want to hear

Wewe utavote NO… Kuna watu pale central na nyanza wakiskia Kamwana na Baba wamesema ni sawa they wont even think twice…we have been in this cycle for so many years i wnt be surprised wakishinda hio referendum convincingly

there’s a lot that has changed in mt kenya region since last election but i guess, like they say, the taste of the pudding is in the eating.