Kyamwilu Hills

Kyamwilu Hills where water flows up the hill instead of down. Defying gravitational force.
Anyone who have been there ?

Yes. I have. Even vehicles do climb uphill with engines off. Very fascinating. And unbelievable.

Btw huko ukiseti dem missionary style na ujaribu kumwaga, njoti hurudi juu.

14 Likes

Nothing fascinating. An engineer will tell you it the angle of vision affected by the physical features around that road. Another is in iten escarpments. Go with a spirit level utajionea

Could it be a problem with the road design ?

Aaaaiiii ata mimi nimekuwa hapo…maji hupanda mlima inaanza kwenda juu wacha zako

What i’m saying is wewe unaona ni mlima but in reality ni slight mteremko. What confuses you is your orientation in reference to the sorrounding features. Proof of the slope is not your eyes but a spirit level, and for an engineer ni ile darubini yao that stands on a tripod

12 Likes

Surveyors proved it wrong sometime back. The road actually slopes. It’s an illusion

I’ve been there severally and the brain and the eyes see and interpret things differently.

[ATTACH=full]125100[/ATTACH] hakuna kusema ndaaaaaaani ndaaaani ndani

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BRzwNycQTok
[SIZE=5]spot on my fren[/SIZE]

waah. unasema wasee wakifika hapo their vision gets distorted? witchcraft must be real!

are there some supernatural forces over there manipulating how people perceive the slope?

pia Scotland kuna haya mazingaumbwe.

wrong,any scientist will talk about ‘antigravity’ whether engineers or otherwise

Naughty.

Hehe, ati antigravity? Please expound.

si hii place ni green vizuri yaani