Land Rover Defender

I am interested in this beast. What are the pros and cons of this vehicle? I have found very limited info in the interwebs regrading this vehicle in Kenya. Any useful information will be appreciated.

Maintenance is too high plus the quality of diesel here is not enough

Sipangi ikuwe daily driver. Naona some are going string after 30+ years…kuna kitu hawatuambii?

diesel iko sawa, otherwise range Rover hazingekimbia kimbia huku… I once saw a BMW 320d on Riverside drive.

They discontinued it

hiyo gari iko sawa kabisa. ukinunua be friends with @introvert

Is that a big deal? Kuuliza tu

Planning to buy second hand…or third hand.

Most of the vehicles on Kenya roads were discontinued. But I still see pple buying them. The land-rover was discontinued in 2015. Meaning you can still import a second hand hadi kitu 2023 (+8 yrs). Meaning hata KDA plate no zitakua na discovery mpya.

I like how you’ve used Mpya there

Hata kama sipendi diesel, iko fit my friend.
My neighbour has a turbo diesel KZK that we have used severally for WD40 runs.

it is because Kenyans are averse to diesel cars. How many 320d have you seen around compared to 320i? So I was showing the guy that there are some people out here who don’t believe in the crap about our diesel being dirty.

Maintenance ni kitu wakenya huogopa… ama hushindwa. A huge No. of cars in Europe have diesel engines. Kenyans can be lax in taking care of their vehicles.

Go for it, very reliable machine. Dont worry abouy fixing,thers are plentu of ex CMC mechs eapecially the area around land mawe who are good.

@BigMark has got one that is armored. Akupee information ya kutosha…

https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/a-brush-with-death.39054/#post-795391

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/cars/images/2016/01/31/land-rover-defender-road-xlarge_trans++QFL6Gk_U_a6eSixbZKOhQRbA-hs7ZKX4IAwGLh624ms-small_trans_NvBQzQNjv4BqqVzuuqpFlyLIwiB6NTmJwYgFYS-ID3EQfNuOHFRqKqM.jpg i love me this car!!!..

What about zile za majeshi?

Sorre, I know understand

Ehhh, not really…

http://images.cdn.autocar.co.uk/sites/autocar.co.uk/files/images/car-reviews/first-drives/legacy/land-rover-defneder-2016-news-34.jpg

http://www.autocar.co.uk/car-news/new-cars/new-land-rover-defender-will-be-brands-most-high-tech-car-yet

Siwes mind hii…

https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/originals/f3/4a/82/f34a82a9889dabdfe67b2f84842d78a4.jpg

https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/736x/e5/35/1b/e5351b0ff6a91c1023645601cafff562.jpg