Landslide: Could Uhuruto Actually Win in All the Counties?

It does not matter how many people voted. If Uhuruto get 50+1% of TOTAL VOTES CAST, then they win the election. They will, of course, obtain more than 50% in at least 40 counties.

I don’t know exactly what’s happening in ODM strongholds, but suppose the vote goes on in at least 1 polling station in each constituency there. If only 2 people vote in a constituency, and those 2 vote for Uhuruto, and similar situation happens in other constituencies within the county, then JP will have won that county by 100%, even if total votes cast in the county were only a dozen. That is the law. Everything else is superfluous. It follows that, JP could actually win in Kisumu and Siaya. JP will therefore win in almost all the counties, if not all.

Legitimacy? In Kenya, legitimacy is like beauty - it lies in the eyes of the beholder. JP know the election is legitimate. NASA claims its illegitimate. That is why we have a referee. If the referee says it is legitimate, that’s it. End of story. JP have humbled themselves, and allowed an odm/nasa life member to become head of IEBC. JP has done everything to make sure elections are credible. But have been sabotaged by NASA and their moles in IEBC every step of the way.

If Kenyans wanted an election to be legitimate when at least 50% of registered voters in every constituency vote, they would have included that in the electoral laws.

I will use a football analogy: Two top teams are playing for the league cup final. One team quickly scores 3 goals in the first 5 minutes. The opposing team’s manager, upon realising his team is headed for a humiliating defeat, whispers to his players not to defend anymore. So, they let the other team score 40 goals in 90 minutes, a scoreline of 40-0. The plan is that the scoreline is so ridiculous, the match result will be cancelled by football officials, and a replay ordered/or a coin toss used to determine the winner. Pure rigging.

That is how nasa is operating. That is why JP supporters are saying: No dialogue. Because nasa is behaving like the football team above, rigging a game, and then demanding dialogue. It would set a very bad precedent - that you can sabotage elections, and be rewarded for that.

All this is good and well but let’s await the actual numbers and events to unfold in the next few hours.

CJ maraga also voted at his village in bosese kisii having driven all the way to fulfill his democratic right.

Maybe the IEBC want to first conduct elections in areas that are peaceful, then set another date for akina homabay. That way the security organs can be concentrated there and officers from other regions not known by the locals can be used.

For anyone who might doubt

[ATTACH=full]134816[/ATTACH]

Mkora mkuu, atasema hii ni valid vote.[ATTACH=full]134820[/ATTACH]

This is not a good idea. I just hope the constitutional requirement will be obtained today ie at least 1 person voted per constituency.
Postponing the vote is very bad, because we need to move on. But anyway, we shall know in the evening how it all went in those 4 counties.

CJ Maraga has done the right thing. Maybe, just maybe, he realizes he shouldn’t have nullified the vote.

That corrupt wakora decision wiped $2 billion worth of lost investment in all our economy and threatened to stall economic growth. He wouldn’t last.

Hiyo kura iko sawa… Tunahesabu hiyo kama Uhuru’s vote…

Hapo ni kuangalia letters mob ziko concentrated in which box… Na ni ya Uhuru…

In fact I cannot recall any other court decision that hurt Kenya the way that SC decision has hurt the country- economically, and even stability of the country.

Vote cast
[ATTACH=full]134823[/ATTACH]

he he…the intention of the voter is discernible?

I was reading an article in The Star about voting at Kisii prison, and that made me remember we have prisons even in the places where election is supposed to be boycotted. Are votes cast in a prison counted as belonging to the constituency where the facility is based? If so, then we have Kodiaga in Kisumu and many other prisons in the region. And therefore, this clause introduced by activists will have the effect they wouldn’t have wanted.

And you obviously cannot disrupt voting in a prison.

So suppose it is only in 1 constituency in the whole republic where no voting took place, let’s say somewhere in Homa Bay. But then, in that constituency, there’s a prison, and voting took place, and only 1 person voted, thus by that action, the prisoner made it possible for the constitutional requirement to be met. Further, let’s say he is shiny eye who went all the way to the area to commit a robbery, was caught and jailed. Je, ataachiliwa?? (Its supposed to be a joke):D:D

a presidential election is determined by constituencies and the requisite threshold as determined in the constitution. back to your question , the incumbent might win in all the counties that voting took place by a whooping 97%

They have been postponed to the day after tomorrow. No big issue all the security apparatus will be deployed there just to ensure that the voting materials arrive at the polling stations. As regards to turn out, well, even zero result is result.
RWNEEEEEBPORK

Lastly, thats what happened