Lanes My Friends! Who do these shops sell to?

[ATTACH=full]133574[/ATTACH]

This has been inspired by Wanjigi’s “small man” comment.

I wanted to buy someone a guitar to gift a relative on their birthday. An evil friend of a friend recommended this shop at Sarit Centre. Nilifika huko nikaona kama mabei ziko in Uganda Shillings!

Nilirudisha makende yangu Luthuli nikanunua guitar, bag, capo, strap, extra set of wires, plectrums at less than 15k.

154K kwani itakuwa ikijipiga?

Hehe…my guitar only cost me 5k na nilinunua luthuli. How much did you buy the bag for btw? I might perform somewhere. Something I have been wanting to do for a while now.

Hehehehe, Hii ni collector items Buiywo.

Hii ukibuy next day unageuka professional guitarist…

Think of it in terms of buying a car…
Same case applies here

Hiyo ni high-end. Guitar ya 5k imeundwa na plywood kutoka desk mzee ya moi avenue primary na strings ni electric wire imeibiwa construction site Ruaka.

5K guitar ni lazima iwe ilikuwa inachezwa na dini ya akina uwesmake chumapili wakachoka nayo

Hata hizi ni collector’s kweli ndugu yangu?

[ATTACH=full]133583[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]133584[/ATTACH]

Attend a rock concert in Kenya, ucheke, daddy little boys and girls, will be doning this isht on their shoulders.

This has been inspired by Wanjigi’s “small man” comment.

I wanted to buy someone a guitar to gift a relative on their birthday. An evil friend of a friend recommended this shop at Sarit Centre. Nilifika huko nikaona kama mabei ziko in Uganda Shillings!

Nilirudisha makende yangu Luthuli nikanunua guitar, bag, capo, strap, extra set of wires, plectrums at less than 15k.

CORT is a budget make and I own a nylon string variant of the one you showed, but it should cost no more than 40k, and perhaps 10k for a hard case.

On the other hand, what you bought at Luthuli for 15k is junk that is bound to fail and not inspire your beneficiary to any height.

When you play for several years, you start appreciating the need for a professional instrument. I am right now saving for a Gibson jumbo acoustic and the les Paul electric. The combined price is slightly under a million.

Woiye.
Fender is one of the most expensive brands in the market worldwide…

Overpriced. Tuwekee audio clip tusikize mamillioni.

These are the key words. But for anyone else start cheap, buy something expensive only when you can appreciate its value.
I plan to buy a piano, I intend to buy a cheap one for learning purposes. But later, perhaps a more professional one or even an organ…depending on where my [SIZE=2](to be)[/SIZE] skills lead me…

I don’t consider the Yamaha C40 classical guitar junk. I know you wouldn’t.

cc

The same Fender Squire Stratocaster sells on amazon for $200

Efidence: [MEDIA=amazon]B0002F75NI[/MEDIA]

That is good quality if you got the genuine article. the problem is if you cannot tell the difference.

[MEDIA=amazon]B0002GY7LA[/MEDIA]

:eek::eek::eek:

We shall revist this wewe @Ole masai ! Lazima mtuambie hii pesa yote ya roughwork mnatoa wapi!

Usually see the grand pianos Weinstein, yani that thing just looks nice to have in the house