Laptop considerations

Hello family, i want to buy a laptop. What features should i consider. And which brands do you think are the best. I have a budeget of 20k

What are you intending to do with it ?

Buy a second hand i5/i3 , dell or hp or lenovo. prioritize i5 and RAM dont worry about harddisk size since we now stream movies and dont need to store last years movies eating 1 TB of harddisk space. and 20k is veerrry low for a good laptop. Try 25k.

ongeza 200k ununue MacBook air

jokes aside, ongeza 1-2k ununue lenovo x240/x250 very capable
i5 4300u or 5300u/4gb/320gb laptops

Study purposes. Its for a university student

Check ghis guys out
[MEDIA=facebook]2528148107441464[/MEDIA]

Brother, you want champagne on a beer budget. 20k is too low for a quality laptop. If you want a new laptop anza 30k+ kama unataka refurb 20k will suffice

Naogopa hizo refurb juu maybe it has a case and i might end up in jail

Thanks. Lemme go for sampling at their shop tomorrow

Vile nimekushow ongeza pesa kitu 32k upate i3 mbichi 8th gen…ama uongeze ifike 37k upate i5 fiti sana…

Is the difference so great. Am settling for an i5 coz i assume iko more faster

Don’t forget that for an Intel core cpu you [COLOR=rgb(226, 80, 65)]MUST consider the generation of the cpu. Otherwise utauziwa i5 3rd generation which is utterly useless in 2020. For 20k make sure you go for 4th or 5th generation.

Don’t be that idiot that throws around i3, i5, i7 words without considering the generations.
We are currently in 10th generation.
The cpu is almost always above ⅓ of the value of a new laptop. For second hand purchase you should go for used (so called refurbished) laptops, mainly Lenovo ThinkPads, HP Probooks. Those ones are made to last long and you will get a valuable machine which is 5 years old.

II recommend HP Probook G2 or Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Gen 1

Maze kama kuna kitu inaniuma ni ati niliwahi buy i3 6th generation brandy na 40 k the next day nikapata fb msee anakinda i7 8th generation 35k ati ako na emergency

Probooks,Elitebooks,Thinkpads & Latitude E series products…you’ll never go wrong on any of these models.

:D:D:D usijali bro… that’s a learning curve

That’s what I have advised him. Since 9th and 10th gen laptops are kinda expensive he should for a clean new 8th gen laptop

Okay. Kama unataka i5 mpya jitayarishe na hiyo pesa nimekushow. Make sure lappy ni 8th gen

SSD not HDD is all. You can expand storage with good external flash or external HDD with USB 3.0.

What kind of laptop do you need? For what purposes are you going to use it? If you need a budget laptop in order to connect it to a TV and watch a few movies with your family, then models with processors intel i3 (8-10 generations) or ryzen 3. Such models are not capable of anything more. If you have a child who loves to play games, then it is better to purchase a model with a discrete video card and processors intel i5-i7 or ryzen 5-7. I advise you to visit the site https: //gadgetguide.in, where you can find out more information about different laptops. I think this information will be useful to you. Good luck!

My friend was just looking for this information. Thanks