Laptop is powered on but screen fail to light up

Wadau nlicopy files fulani kwa lappy but after kurestart screen ikafail kuwaka but lappy inaonyesha inafanya mpaka fan inarotate but inablink thrice hapo kwa caps lock shida inaeza kua nn na naeza solve aje

Link cable or worse the motherboard needs to be replaced

Bios imechapa msee, lappy 8natumia processor ya Amd ama

Zae n Intel i5 processor

R.I.P GPU

Link cable az in aje?

in ada news, original battery ya dell latitude naweza pata wapi na mangapi?

Hapo naeza saidika aje?

REMOVE THE C-MOS BATTERY THEN INSERT IT BACK THEN POWER IT ON… i had the same issue but now its rectified. ingia google you’ll get more solutions

akunanga battery origi ya replacement bro… nimegongwa mara mbili ati battery original battery for my lenovo laptop.
tom mboya street they sell batts for 3k-6k but after a few months laptop inageuka inakua tv tena as in you must connect to power
in order to use it.

yangu ilikufa kabisa jana. so stima ikilost lappy ina die instantly

Very simple…to rule out the screen, look for an extra monitor and try extending the display. If it shows, then start by checking the link cable then screen

Angalia bios kama imechomeka… Else toa ram ueke kwa different port…

Format /C

And how is he supposed to do that when the screen is blank? Punguza maweed

Atumie flash

Try checking your ram modules, had the same issue last year couldn’t use the laptop for the whole year & been told by a ‘fundi’ to replace both RAM & HDD…after researching on my own about the blink light codes, decided to go out on a limb and bought some new RAM and it came back up running.

Thanks guys I removed the C-MOS battery and inserted it back and powered it on and it worked seamlessly.

Na uki import je?

It is just difficult to get a quality replacement battery.