Lenovo brings back Motorola to Kenya

Lenovo, through its Motorola Mobility subsidiary, has launched the Moto Z smartphone along with the new innovation Moto Mods in Kenya.
The Moto Mods allows users a wide range of functionalities on their Moto Z smartphone.

Made from military aircraft-grade aluminium and stainless steel, the new Moto Z is one of the thinnest phones in the market at just 5.2mm.
The smartphone is equipped with a powerful Qualcomm Snapdragon 820 processor, 4GB of RAM and 32GB or 64 GB of inbuilt storage.
It also comes with a water-resistant coating, which shields the phone from rain, splashes or spills.

Lenovo Kenya Manager Danish Oyugi said the launch was the highlight of Lenovo’s reintroduction of the Motorola brand in Kenya.

“This is just the beginning of showcasing what Lenovo will bring to the East African market. We plan on rolling out more smartphones from the Moto family, enabling Kenyans to get a different smartphone experience,” he said.

https://www.motorola.com/sites/default/files/library/storage/compare/images/product-us-moto-z-gsm-unlocked-DTtMNbP9.jpg
The Moto Z

All expensive phones’ battery stories are always obscure and scanty!

screen size and price?

bei yake ?

…Lets wait for @Jazzman for a thorough review.

according to the Motorola website, price starts at $624… Back home we’ll wait a lil longer to know the shelf price

https://www.motorola.com/us/products/moto-z-droid-edition

not really, you can always get the info online before local outlets start stocking a device

50k na 60k.
Hii Z play edition kila husema iko na the best battery life on any phone. Heavy usage na bado utafikisha 2 or 3 days

Let’s wait for all specs before judging.

Too expensive for a Snapdragon 625 phone. For that price, you can get the Oneplus 3 or ZTE Axon 7 which are Snapdragon 820 phones

[SIZE=5]Moto Z[/SIZE]
[SIZE=4]Processor - 1.8gz Quad core Snapdragon 820
Display - 5.5 inches[/SIZE]
[SIZE=5][SIZE=3]Resolution -[/SIZE]1440x2560 pixels[/SIZE]
[SIZE=5][SIZE=3]memory -[/SIZE]4GB[/SIZE]
[SIZE=5][SIZE=3]Battery Capacity-[/SIZE]2600mAh[/SIZE]
[SIZE=5][SIZE=3]Rear Camera -[/SIZE]13-megapixel[/SIZE]
[SIZE=5][SIZE=3]Front Camera - [/SIZE]5-megapixel[/SIZE]
[SIZE=5][SIZE=3]Storage -[/SIZE]64GB[/SIZE]
[SIZE=5]price in Kenya - 69, 999
[/SIZE]
[SIZE=5]Moto Z Play[/SIZE]
[SIZE=3]Display - [/SIZE]5.50-inch
[SIZE=3]Resolution - [/SIZE]1080x1920 pixels
[SIZE=3]Processor - Snapdragon 625 [/SIZE]2GHz octa-core
[SIZE=3]Memory -[/SIZE]3GB
[SIZE=3]Battery Capacity - [/SIZE]3510mAh
[SIZE=3]Front Camera- [/SIZE]5-megapixel
[SIZE=3]Rear Camera- [/SIZE]16-megapixel
[SIZE=3]Storage - [/SIZE]32GB
price in Kenya 54, 999

Moto Z is a Flagship device with its SnapD 820 and 4gb ram while Z play is a mid ranger with the less powerful 625

Sd 625 plus Amoled display wull give you insane battery life
Lakini these fuckers are expensive. I’d rather go for the one plus 3 or 3T

not even top ten on this list http://www.gsmarena.com/battery-test.php3

wacha hata 3, you will get OP 3T with Snapdragon 821 which is better than 820

Am no techie but @Deorro hiyo battery umeanika ndio inanipatia 2-3 days heavy usage Kweli ?

SD 821 is only 5% - 10% better than SD 820. But that’s a story for another day.

yes, battery life is determined with lots of factors buda. With an amoled screen, pure Android. Then the processor can be tweaked with some great setting or battery saving governor profiles to make it perfom smoothly but also with longer battery life.
I have a 2800Mah but the governor profile I use in it makes it last me the whole fucking day.
iphones has little capacity but have some nice battery life thanks to the software. ni kama kudhani camera ya 16mp will perform better than ya 12mp, lots of factors come into play. Kama Cam ya Z play ni mediocre as compared to ya Z yet ni 16 mp na ya Z ni 13mp

Galaxy s8 inakuja na 835 lets wait and see

Ndio hizi bei saw them today at 2rivers[ATTACH=full]86457[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]86458[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]86457[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]86458[/ATTACH]

so Techweez walipeana bei wrong